PoP ArT MaDnEsS ” Halloween 2012″

Halloween Makeup, Makeup

Right before Halloween of 2012 I created this look for a Monthly Makeup Challenge.  I did not win, but I had a blast doing this look.

Mug pop art1-002

 I used about 5 products ( listed and linked below)  including the Red Acrylic paint I used for the dots.  I used paint because the last time I had done a look like this I used lipstick and was stained with it for a few hours. Using non-toxic acrylic paint was much easier. The dots dried and when it came time to wash my face, they just fell off.  I also do not own many red things, such as lipsticks and face paints.

I love love love this look. I was going to wear it for Halloween that year, but I had already planned a look which I am sure I will post as well. This look has also inspired me to collaborate with a friend of mine to do a whole body Boudoir Pop Art shoot in the future.  That will also be posted here the moment I have pictures.

I have to credit the idea for the graphic art shadows to PinkStylist on YouTube. I remember watching a video he had done and thinking…. ” Ahhh what a great idea, why didn’t I think of that” So a big shout out to him and his AMAZING WORK!

Products Used:

Liquitex Basics Red Paint

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil in Hot Red

BH Cosmetics 120 1st Edition

Physicians Formula Eye Liner

8 thoughts on “PoP ArT MaDnEsS ” Halloween 2012″

Leave a Reply

