Illamasqua Gleam Review

Makeup, Reviews

gleam

So pretty! I just sit around sometimes and look at the damn packaging.

I have to admit that I am kind of a fan girl for this company even thought I have only purchased this product and a couple of their nail varnishes. Still, I love there stuff, and what they stand for! So I will be expanding my collection! Hopefully the full size Sephora that just opened in my mall will start carrying more of their stuff than nail varnish!!!!!

Illamasqua Gleam in Aurora is a  a solid, cream compact, containing lustrous pearlescent pigments, that lifts and highlights wherever it is applied.

I use it with a stippling brush and my fingers, often times I will also use a smaller foundation paddle brush. All options work as well as the others. It does sometimes stick to my mole and look a bit cakey, so I just give it an extra blend right there and its fine. It can look greasy if you use to much, but you can also powder over it to calm the shine! The texture it a little funny to me, but I don’t have any trouble using it.

Don’t use to much, and blend well over beauty spots and moles and this is the best highlighter ever! I honestly haven’t touched my others since I got this, and I will be re-purchasing!

Gleam Swatch

Leave a Reply

