Urban Decay Moondust Smokey Eye and Review

Glitter, Makeup, Reviews

I got myself two of the new Urban Decay Moondust eye-shadows about a week ago. I have been using them quite a bit since then. They strike me kind of funny, as usually an eye-shadow that you swatch and come up with very little color is a bad thing. These are like tinted glitter shadows, either way I love them!

sephora Haul 3These new shadows claim to have minimal fallout, which is awesome since I refuse to use Sidecar from Naked 1 for that reason. I dabbed a bit on the day I got them home, and loved it. No fall out at all, but I was careful to dab and not load my brush up to much.

For this post, I created a brown smokey look topped with the Moondust in Space Cowboy! The eye-shadow did have some fallout, but they claim minimal, which it was. What I did have was easy to remove with a wipe before I did my face.

At this point, any fallout means nothing to me, as I love the shadows to much to complain. I HATE having to press actual glitter into my eye looks, so a super glittery shadow like this that I can just pat on top is freaking amazing for me. They are by far the best glitter shadow I personally have ever used, and  I would say these are worth a try for ANYONE who likes the look of glitter.. but not using real glitter.

Every-time I use Space Cowboy I think of wedding makeup! Makes me want to renew my vows! >:)

I expect to be using these a lot, even more come the colder months. It is always much more fun to be bright and glittery when its cold and gray outside. Stay tuned for lots of glitter!

Space Cowboy Smoke  To Re-create this look:

Use NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Dark Brown (or a brown liner) as a base, blending out until you reach your desired shape, also run a little under you lower lash line.  Pat on Backdoor (or any dark brown)  from UD Smoked palette to the areas you applied base, and blend, add more Backdoor and blend again if necessary. Blend Buck (or any medium warm brown)  from Naked 1 with Backdoor at your crease, to warm and create a softer line. Add skin tone brow highlight, blend again! Pat on UD Moondust (or any glitter) in Space Cowboy. Apply Mascara and lashes, clean any fallout from under your eyes, add concealer and finish with the rest of your face!

** I reached 50 followers yesterday, thank you all for your support, and wonderful comments!!! ❤ **

Blog sign

One thought on “Urban Decay Moondust Smokey Eye and Review

Leave a Reply

