Boots No 7 Eye Product Review

Makeup, Reviews

Upon my discovery of Boots No 7 in my Target I wanted to try some of their stuff.

I was in need of a new eyebrow pencil, the NYX one I had was the wrong color for me, and a new mascara because L’Oreal Telescopic is just plain crap! No better time to get those than when I am standing in front of a brand display that I am very excited about, Right?!

I picked up the Lash Adapt in black and the Beautiful Eyebrow Pencil in Brown.

bootsThe Mascara description claims up to 6 coats clump free. Go from day to night by just adding more.  I like the brush. It is about 1/2 the size of the Revlon Grow Luscious wand, and I’m sure you all have seen that monstrous thing!  It is a good size for my eyes, but I still bumped my face with it… but that is just a part of mascara I think. That shit goes everywhere, and at the worst possible time.

DSC_0057The picture below is from the first use, and it is about 2 coats. Not a lengthening mascara, it didn’t change my length at all. It looked very natural but black, as if I were born with the most awesome set of black lashes ever!!!!!! This was only 2 coats and I was happy with how they looked.. It wasn’t heavy, or clumpy.

boots mascara 2 coatsIf I want stupidly long lashes, I will wear a strip rather than lay on 27 pounds of mascara. Either way, The picture below is a double coat. I went out that morning and when I did my face I put on the usual 2-3 coats. When I got home, I had to take pictures for a haul and I remembered I needed to add more and re-photograph this mascara. This is an extra 2 coats well after the first. I was gentle with the application, and I didn’t wiggle the brush down into the base of my lashes on the second 2 coats, I just gently slid on more.

boots mascara 4

I was comparing this mascara to all the others I have used in my day, but mainly to the Tarte Lights Camera Lashes I had a sample of.  From the first use to the last I was in love with that mascara, however at $19 I cant see buying that regularly. Lash Adapt is only $7.99 and I replace my mascaras on a 3 month schedule. I think if this had been a lengthening mascara it would have beaten the Tarte one for me.

I am pretty much in love with this mascara, and I will be trying more of there formulas.

For normal, human looking lashes, this is amazing. I have medium length lashes, not short and not long….. so if you are short on lashes, no this one wont help you. Long lashes, yes!

Eyebrow BootsThe brow pencil is just what it is, a brow pencil. The color is perfect on me. My brows are pretty natural, but sometimes I pluck wrong and have to adjust. I prefer this pencil over the NYX one I had. It is much harder so it doesn’t smug on a noticeable line of color.

I was kinda pissed when I opened it to use it for the first time and broke it. It has a brown cap over the pencil and a clear cap over the spoolie. When I went to pull off that cap the spoolie head came off.

WTF?!?!

No worries, it popped back on… and the color is too good for me to really care about that. I have other spoolie brushes I could use.

Picture below is from another post, but cropped to show my brows. They are not the greatest brows ever, but I was being rushed. This still shows how freakishly close this pencil is to my brow color!

I don’t build sculptures on my face where my brows go, so is is good for that….. I have no freaking idea. For filling in human brows, sure its a damn good pencil.

eyebrow boots 1.1

So far, this brand has me hooked. Good prices, can be purchased at Target.

 

Blog sign

3 thoughts on “Boots No 7 Eye Product Review

  1. I am extremely inspired along with your writing abilities as well as with the format for your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

Leave a Reply

