Perfume Collection and Review

Reviews

This is all the perfume I currently own. Some I have been using for years, and some are new-ish.  I will include their scent descriptions copied from the link I provide. Enjoy!

Marc Jacobs Daisy: I have been wearing this for 8 years or so now. The bottle pictured is almost empty. It was the 1.7 oz bottle and it lasted me forever. Sorry the bottle is so nasty, but its old and I use it a lot. I have a brand new 3.4 oz bottle waiting in a drawer to be opened.  I wear this in the spring and summer. It is light but strong enough to be noticed.

Daisy

“Daisy is a floral with vintage edge: violet. Sophisticated, with a touch of whimsy, violet captures the eclectic, vintage flavor of Marc Jacobs’ feminine, edgy designs. Always elegant, always enchanting – but not too serious – Daisy is a sparkling floral bouquet, spirited and fresh, wrapped in comfort and warmth.”

Marc Jacobs DOT I have only had this one for about a year now. I wear this in the spring and summer switching between this and Daisy.  I tend to wear this one when I’m going out at night. It is a light warm weather scent but I feel like it is a little classier than Daisy, which I reach for during the day! The bottle is also super pretty. At least mine was until my husband broke my top! LOL

DOT

“The exuberant top captivates with a delectable blend of red berries, succulent dragonfruit, and sweet honeysuckle. The lush floral heart of the fragrance blooms with the addictive beautiful jasmine, mingled with energizing notes of coconut water and orange blossom. The scent rounds out with a feminine dry down of creamy vanilla, driftwood, and sensual musks.”

Coach Poppy:  Hubby bought me this last year after I smelled a sample and fell in love.  Its strange, a light but heavy, sweet but musky scent. I dunno.. this one you have to go smell!  This is a night, or cool (fall and early spring) weather scent for me.

Coach

A youthful and spirited fragrance, the initial spray of this fruity-floral scent delights with bright cucumber flower petals, juicy mandarin, and the sparkling freshness of bright baby freesia buds. In the heart notes, a lush bouquet comes forward, including petally jasmine, pink water lily, Southern gardenia, and the petals of red candied rose.

Dior J’adore: Oh man, the bottle in the picture for this is 6 years old. I’m sure its not good anymore. Does perfume have a use by date?? (comment and let me know) Anyways, also sniffed this one in a sample and was in love. I was in need of  a night scent and this became it. At that point Daisy was my ONLY go to scent.  It is a very rich scent…I would also smell this one for yourself!

Dior

A magnificent floral bouquet of exquisite flowers; Comoro Islands ylang-ylang, Damascus rose, and sambac jasmine.

Prada Candy:  Also from a scent sample (maybe I should stop smelling them) I had to have this one as well. It literally smells sweet like a dessert, not necessarily candy per say but what can you do! Sorry I had to borrow this picture from a website, I had a dumb moment and must have deleted mine.  ( I found my picture lol and I’ve been wanting to use strikeout) My bottle of this is 2/3 done. I wear this when I want people to be like ” what are you wearing”. Maybe because I want to say ” It’s Prada” BAHAHAH…no but really, it smells so good. It is fun, and sweet.

Prada

Magnified by white musks, noble benzoin comes together with a modern caramel accord to give the fragrance a truly unique signature”

Lady Gaga Fame: I bought the little roller-ball to try. It was crap. The smell was interesting, but faded off way too soon. The novelty of the black color perfume is silly and a waste of what time they could have used to make the scent last longer.  Meh.. Her and her people should have taken the perfume venture more seriously, but I suppose you don’t need to when everyone will buy it just because it’s black, and mysterious.

Blech… first and probably last celebrity perfume.

Fame

Enriched with tears of belladonna, a black veil of incense, and pulverized apricot, this fragrance may cause illicit fits of extravagance, unrivalled rushes of adoration, and prolonged moments of ecstasy and rapture.

Thank you for reading!

5 thoughts on “Perfume Collection and Review

Leave a Reply

