I’ve been nominated for the Liebster award!

Random-ness

liebster_award_badges

I was tagged by the awesome Gothicbeeza, thank you darling 🙂

The Liebster Award Rules:
You must link back to the person who nominated you.
You much answer the 10 Leibster questions given to you by the nominee before you.
You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award with under 200 followers
You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer
You must go to their blogs and notify your nominees.

Here are my answers:

What is your go-to color of lipstick?

I don’t wear lipstick usually. Bad habit I picked from being a smoker, there was no point in wearing it. I’m a lip balm girl.

Do you prefer buying your beauty products online or in store?

Well I hate that I can’t touch it online, but I hate going in the stores and possibly being harassed by a person who looks like they got hit by a melted crayon truck. So if its new to me, in stores… repeat purchase .. online!

Have you ever bought anything ” Limited Edition”?

Yep, I think just once though. Don’t care for the “collections” since you can only get them once. I have the white duo fibre Real Techniques brushes. I don’t think they are still limited, but it said that when I bought mine!

White do you prefer: Liquid or Kohl Liner?

Liquid. I don’t think I own a single kohl. If I’m going to smug something it’s usually a Jumbo Eye Pencil and then topped with a shadow.

Is there any celeb whose style you covet?

Nope! I guess for this questions sake I could say all the women celebs who wear Louboutins. LOL I really like those shoes!! 😉

If you could start your own cosmetics, what would you call it?

I have never thought about starting a line, so honestly I have no idea. I’m horrible with naming things too! I would probably pay someone to name it for me >:)

Do you go out of your way to buy cruelty free products?

Nope, Sorry but no. It’s cool if it is when I buy it, but I do not buy because it may or may not be. I completely understand the argument, but the hate surrounds things like this just pisses me off. The internet and the 24 hour news media has created hateful horrible people who type the worst things. Have a passion, stand for something… but don’t be a monster!

What makeup items are currently sitting in your handbag?

None… LOL! Lip blam is it, if that. I do my makeup once and leave it at home. I might take a gloss with me if I remember to. I have yet to see another woman touching up her makeup in a bathroom, ever.  I also usually go home and change clothes and shoes before going out at night… so I would change my face at home too.

Smokey or Neutral?

BOTH, I wear natural makeup almost every single day but I like a good smokey too!

 

My Nominees are:

Bitching for Beauty

Beauty chaos & dreams..

Makeuppill

Makeup Sample Hoarder

Ohloveleslie

Camisbeautybox

Glitter Blab

According To Ms. Chay

Savvy Makeup

Lipstick Hero

 

My questions are:

1: How many foundation/bases do you have right now and how many are the right color?

2: If you could only use 3 makeup items on your face daily, which would they be?

3: What is your most loved beauty item?

4: Do you follow trends?

5: Do you enjoy blog tags?

6:  What is the one thing you hate doing in your skin care or beauty routine?

7: If you could go back and tell your teenage self one makeup tip, which would it be?

8: What is the one makeup trend new or old that you hate the most?

9: Top 3 favorite eyeshadows?

10: What are your views on Photoshop and makeup?

I can’t wait to read everyone’s answers. If I have asked a question you really want to answer please feel free to use the comment section to answer!

One thought on “I’ve been nominated for the Liebster award!

Leave a Reply

