Manicure: Ombre/Gradient, Nude Purple

Manicures, Ombre / Gradient

I used the sponge technique, and it worked really well! The clean up around the nails after is a huge pain in the ass though. I prefer to have clean lines at the base of my nails, as it makes them look more uniform and neat. Getting this after I have sponged nail polish all over my finger…. %%&(@&@^% ^@*^^%_!_)(*$ I think I spent an hour watching a show with hubby, cleaning my cuticles with a manicure pen! Even after all of that, I still don’t have the edges I would like to! 😦

fade purple 2

Now with all that said, I will use this technique again, it went on easy, and dried SUPER FAST. I will just have to suck it up with the clean up!
fade purple

It’s like having a french tip, but WAYYY better. I think the fade is much more attractive than a hard line!
fade purple 3

I used Illamasqua Monogamous, China Glaze VIII, China Glaze Fairy Dust, and Seche Vite! This didn’t need Fairy Dust, but I can’t help myself.. I LOVE IT!

Click to like on Facebook!

8 thoughts on “Manicure: Ombre/Gradient, Nude Purple

Leave a Reply

