Manicure: Cashmere Claws

Manicures

……stiletto, or almonds… whatever you want to call them. I have joined the pointy nail trend.

I find it so funny that this is the “thing” for nails right now. A good friend of mine who I have known just about my whole life has rocked the dagger nails ever since I can remember. So having watched her file her nails for many years, getting this shape was easy for me! (They are still pretty round, but I want to keep my length. So by Halloween they should be super pointy!)

I wanted to switch to the pointy shape for Halloween, but I went ahead with it early to make sure I liked it.  Which I actually do, other than them being MUCH weaker than my normal square shape I love it.

essie cashmere bathrobe

So for my first polish color on my pointy nails, I went with Cashmere Bathrobe from Essie. This is my first Essie nail polish ever, and it’s a gorgeous grey. Very classy looking color! A good pick for my first round with this brand.

I’m ready for Halloween nail art, so comment below with any ideas.

 

Check us out on Facebook!!!!

8 thoughts on “Manicure: Cashmere Claws

  1. CURSE YOU GORGEOUS ALMOND NAIL SHAPE, WHY DO YOU HAVE TO BE SOOOOO PRETTY!

    I keep going back to look at this, and hating how pretty my nails were! Until I went and broke a bunch. Nail rehab is needed!

Leave a Reply

