Sad Sunday Makeup!

Random-ness

My son lost his cat today, so it’s a very sad day here today! Luckily his cousin is here to play with him, and help him feel better! 😦

I was inspired by the Northern Lights spread by Jordan Liberty in Makeup Artist Magazine. All of the looks are amazing, but the metallic jewel tone eyes with dark, dark lips are my favorite!!! The entire spread was shot with a macro lens and I can see the peach fuzz on the models face… which is freaking awesome. I LOVE THAT!

Thank you Jordan Liberty for showing me something real! ❤

So I knew today would be all metallics, which I don’t usually do because I don’t like the way it looks on my eyelids. In the piece that inspired my metallics today, the artist only used one eye color on each model.. and it looks so amazing. It’s rich, but simple. Ugh.. so pretty.

I ended up using just about every green I own, because I love green, and I can’t help myself.

MUAMag insp

Click here to be taken to Make-up Artist Magazine’s website.

Jordan Liberty on Facebook

I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

4 thoughts on “Sad Sunday Makeup!

Leave a Reply

