Review: The Body Shop, Satsuma

Reviews

“THANKS TO ITS ZINGY SATSUMA EXTRACTS, OUR SATSUMA RANGE IS ZEST IN A POT.”

Clementine

I’ve finished my travel / sample sized body butter and have since moved on to the big one. I don’t use this everyday, but some days I just need the pick me up. Smelling like oranges (clementines) is pretty much the best thing ever, the only complaint I have about this is the feeling it leaves behind. I’m not a fan of how most lotion or body butter feels. I hate to stick to myself, for this reason I have never been a body lotion junky. I pretty much have to make myself do it at night so my skin doesn’t crumble and fall off!

I don’t remember how much I paid for the regular sized jar, but as I finish up this post the prices are as follows on The Body Shop’s website.

Mini Body Butter-$3 (down from $6)
Regular sized $10 (down from $25)
Jumbo $12.50 (down from $25)

I have dry skin, and this is great for hydration. I use it a couple of times a week, after a shower. I’ve seen a decrease in the dry patches on my shins. I use this right out after I shower, when my skin is still damp! With winter coming quickly, I expect to start using this a lot more. I see myself like a cartoon, where everyone else is in black and white and I’m in full color, strutting around smelling like oranges when there is 3 foot of snow on the ground! >:) I can’t wait!

Ingredients: Body Butter

Aqua (Water) (Solvent/Diluent), Butyrospermum parkii (Shea Butter) (Emollient), Cyclomethicone (Emollient), Glycerin (Humectant), Citrullus vulgaris (Citrullus Vulgaris (Watermelon) Seed Oil) (Skin Conditioning Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifier), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Lanolin Alcohol (Stabiliser/Emollient), Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Theobroma cacao (Cocoa Butter) (Emollient), Methylparaben (Preservative), Propylparaben (Preservative), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Modifier), Citrus reticulata (Fragrance Ingredient), Hexyl Cinnamal (Fragrance Ingredient), Citral (Fragrance Ingredient), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Benzyl Alcohol (Preservative), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Citrus dulcis (Orange Oil) (Fragrance/Essential Oil), Citronellol (Fragrance Ingredient), Geraniol (Fragrance Ingredient), CI 19140 (Colour), CI 14700 (Colour).

DSC_0037

It’s about time for me to pick up another bottle of shower gel. I use this almost everyday. It leaves me feeling clean, without drying my skin out. I love the smell, first thing in the morning it will wake your ass up!

My favorite part is that the scent stays with me after the shower. I don’t buy scented shower gels to only smell in the shower, I also don’t buy them to overpower my perfumes. While I’m using it, it announces itself with a huge citrus scent. Once you rinse off and get out of the shower it doesn’t follow. If you smell your arm, it’s there but you don’t reek of it.

One problem with this is the pump, you get almost nothing when you push on it. I swear I have to pump it 12 times to get enough on my sponge!

Other than the pump thing, this really is the first shower gel I think I have EVER owned that I didn’t quit using halfway through and pushed to the back of the shower. I do that a lot, behind this jumbo bottle is an unfinished bottle of Philosophy Raspberry Sorbet!!! I will be buying this again, and possibly in other scents. I paid $10 for this bottle on sale, which is a steal in my opinion. It’s a huge bottle!

I’m seriously having a love affair with The Body Shop right now. I’m new to their stuff and I’m pretty sad that I never went in their stores before. I used to work in the Belk that is literally 50 steps away from one.

Ingredients: Shower Gel

Aqua (Water) (Solvent/Diluent), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (Surfactant), Glycerin (Humectant), Cocamidopropyl Betaine (Surfactant), Cocamide DEA (Surfactant), Coco-Glucoside (Surfactant), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (Emulsifier), Benzyl Alcohol (Preservative), Parfum (Fragrance), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Glycine soja (Soybean Oil) (Emollient/Skin Conditioner), Citrus nobilis (Mandarin Orange Oil) (Fragrance), Methylparaben (Preservative), PEG-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate (Surfactant), Propylene Glycol (Humectant), Benzophenone-4 (Sunscreen), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Hexyl Cinnamal (Fragrance Ingredient), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Citral (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylparaben (Preservative), Ethylparaben (Preservative), Isobutylparaben (Preservative), Propylparaben (Preservative), Citrus reticulata (Fragrance Ingredient), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Citrus dulcis (Orange Oil) (Fragrance/Essential Oil), Sodium Dehydroacetate (Preservative), Citronellol (Fragrance Ingredient), Geraniol (Fragrance Ingredient), CI 15510 (Colour), CI 15985 (Colour).

3 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop, Satsuma

  1. I just purchased a few things in this sent including a body mist. But my I suggest a eczema lotion for your dry skin. I dont have eczema but I tried it one night and the results were amazing even on my rough feet. If you can find an off brand of Aveno then that is your best bet.

Leave a Reply

