Review: Urban Decay Naked Skin

Reviews

I’ve tried this in sample form once before, but I didn’t buy it. For some reason I gave another sample a go and can I just say…. holy shit!! Pictured below on the far right is my swatch rubbed in.. at my window in natural light! =O

There are 18 total shades, shades ending in ‘.0’ are warm (yellow/olive undertones). Shades ending in ‘.5’ are cool (rosy/neutral undertones).

$39.00 for 1 oz

100D3100116

I stayed with the pink 3.5 (the sample I used), because I like having the cooler pink areas left over in the center of my face once I’ve warmed up other areas with bronzer, also because I’m a neutral undertone!

Natural

I did get a couple of days use out of the sample and hubby didn’t report any off coloring. He will tell me if I look jacked up, and I love him for that! ❤

<- is my normal day application, just on one side, as part of a series.Click here to be taken to that post! 

Please zoom in on this photo and get a good look at the coverage!

The claim is  “A new light-as-air foundation gives you the buildable coverage you desire – it also looks and feels like you’re wearing absolutely nothing”… and I do feel like there is nothing on my face! It blows my freaking mind, I’m just amazed at how well this stuff works for me. I’m not a foundation person because of the heavy feeling, but with freckles, pores, and dry skin I just have had the worst luck with bases. I get flaking, streaking, cake face, wont blend, just the worst kind of foundation hell!

I had been using BB and CC creams to cover some redness, but compared to this they feel like glue… and don’t cover as well.

I use one pump on the back of my hand, (a half pump if my skin is being good) dot it around my face starting with my red areas. Then I blend with whatever I’m using that day and… BAM I’m looking awesome! I could go without concealer if I had to get out of the house quickly, it covers that well on its own. I do still use concealer when I’m not in a hurry, because… well it makes me look very well slept! >:)

I’ve been using this with my Beauty Blender, stippling, and buffing brushes of brands and price ranges, and I get the same result each time. It really looks great on my face. I get 6-7 hours or so before my redness starts to peek through, I have dry-ish skin so I only lightly powder.

Below are thumbnails of my recent posts, since I have had this on in each of them. Each with different lighting, and time of day. You can use the above picture as a reference of my bare face, it always looks like that. Click to see them larger:

100D3100124

This is really worth a try, its a beautiful foundation and feels sooooooo good on the skin!

This is a ZERO SPF foundation, so please put on SPF under this!!!

Matrixyl 3000- Anti-wrinkle and lifting peptides restore and maintain skin’s youthful appearance while increasing elasticity. 

                                             Litchiderm- (derived from lychee fruit) – Protects the skin from dehydration, oxidative                                                          stress and accelerated aging, resulting in a brighter, more radiant complexion. 

MUAMag inspGreen Tea & Vitamin E – These anti-oxidants neutralize free-radicals and promote collagen production for smooth and supple skin. 

Sodium Hyaluronate – Holds and attracts water for optimal hydration, circulation and nutrient absorption, making skin smooth, soft and youthful.”

Blue Wings1

NAKED SKIN INGREDIENTS:
Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

8 thoughts on “Review: Urban Decay Naked Skin

  1. Thank you very much, your post is very helpful, since this founation is so long on my wishlist, but I can only blind-buy it via web. I think I might give it a try since my beloved Healthy mix serum by Bourjois is discounted. Did you maybe try this Bourjois, so you can compare them? If it is true what advertisments say, they might be similar. The UD naked skin looks so gorgeos on you!

      1. Thank you, it would help if I was in the USA. (But I live in Croatia, Europe so there is no shipping from sephora to my country. But that is not a big problem, I found a web shop that has it and ships to my country. But the price tag makes me think twice before I blind buy. Such great reviews like yours are from great help! Thank you :)once more!

Leave a Reply

