Ombre/Gradient Nail’s: Sparkling Cranberry

Glitter, Manicures, Ombre / Gradient

I wanted something that was festive, but could be worn in fall.. but also after Thanksgiving when Christmas stuff is going up. I went with a red glitter gradient.

Sparkling Cranberry usedI used the sponge technique again, I still got some excess on my cuticles that I’m not happy about but this is the easiest way to get a good blend on the gradient. Ya gotta take the good with the bad.

Sparkling Cranberry

I think this worked as I planned. Good for fall, and also good for Christmas decorating. The bad news is….. the next day I went and broke one of my freshly painted nails clean off. Which left me with one very short nail on each hand. (I had been taking nail photos of my right hand..I’m also right-handed)

Hopefully the next nail post which should be the first Christmas nail art will see me with either grown out nails, or a pretty new set of acrylics to paint on! >:)

Products Used:

China Glaze Ruby Slippers and Fairy Dust
O.P.I Got The Blues For Red
Illamasqua Monogamous
Seche Vite Top Coat

17 thoughts on “Ombre/Gradient Nail’s: Sparkling Cranberry

Leave a Reply

