Manicure: Oh Christmas Tree Nails, Oh Christmas Tree Nails…

Manicures

treeusedd
Now that this song is good and stuck in my head!! Yes this is another Ombre/Gradient nail but with Christmas Trees!!!!!! I can’t help myself, I love how it looks, this is far from the last gradient. >:)

trees
I was going to go have my nails done, since I have a broken one on each hand. (The broken ring finger is much more noticeable than the broken pinky.) I changed my mind, and went ahead and changed my polish. I don’t really want to damage my nail beds more just to help the wee ones to grow back out. I also felt like I should show that even people with really short nails can do the gradients!

treebw
I used two of the oldest green nail polishes I own, I can’t even tell you how old they are… that’s how old!!! I blended them into Illamasqua Monogamous. It does make it a little harder to see the stars on my trees, but had I painted them on it wouldn’t have mattered, but I didn’t. I cheated and used holo stars! I also went with a random assortment of other colors to use as tree decorations.

This is super easy to do… it could be done with a toothpick if you don’t have a striper or dotting tool. I painted slightly curved downward lines, and dotted colors between the lines.

Products Used:
China Glaze: Fairy Dust, Frostbite, Ruby Slippers
Illamasqua: Monogamous, Prosperity
Pure Ice: First Time
Rimmel: 60 Seconds, Camouflage
Wet n Wild: The Gold & the Beautiful
Nameless Hot Topic Star Glitter
Seche Vite Top Coat
Art Deco Stripers

If you haven’t already, be sure to enter my Christmas Giveaway.
Click Here To Go To That Post!

19 thoughts on “Manicure: Oh Christmas Tree Nails, Oh Christmas Tree Nails…

  1. I love it! I also love your shot of all the polishes you are going to use! I think it’s good to show the nails even if one nail is broken. Ever since I started blogging I’m horrified at the thought of completely breaking one – because I have a pretty short nail bed, so when my nails are short they are REALLY SHORT!!
    And btw since you started this post with ‘oh christmas tree’ … I recently came across the most funniest pic on IG: it shows a weird looking cat sitting right between the branches of a christmas tree and all over the pic is written: christmas tree oh christmas tree your ornaments are history 😉 this is how the song sounds in my head right now 🙂

    1. HA!! I love funny cat stuff. My cat sleeps under my ALL GLASS tree, and on top of presents! LOL

      I wasn’t going to show the really short ring finger, but I used to chew all my nails down that short… so I figured someone might find it useful!

      <3<3

Leave a Reply

