Manicure: Santa Hat French Tips

Glitter, Holiday, Manicures

I have to credit this idea to a picture I saw on Pinterest around Halloween Click here to go to the pin!! It doesn’t go anywhere sadly, so I don’t know who to thank for it.

I only did my accent nails, because I thought it might be too much to have them all done. So I went with just nude on the rest. This was kind of hard, but not really. The worst part is trying to get the hook of the hat flopping over the right shape, I wish I had used a toothpick. They came out a little messy and crooked, and I would have re-done them but I’m running out of polish remover so I left them. There pretty cute!

Santa HatYou pretty much just paint your base color, and paint a sloppy french tip, and a little hook coming off one side. Then you just add the white fuzzy parts. (which covers the edges of your french tip) The inspiration photo has a gem on the end of the hat, I didn’t do that. I did go over my white with a glitter polish.

Products Used:
Illamasqua Monogamous
China Glaze: Ruby Slippers, Fairy Dust
Art Deco White Striper

xoxo
Wishing you and your families a Happy Holidays!!

Don’t forget to drop in and say hi on Facebook, or Twitter!!

3 thoughts on “Manicure: Santa Hat French Tips

  1. Awww they are real cute *-* I wish you and your lovely family an awsome christmas!!!! Lots of food, love and presents ^_^ Let me just send you a big mmmwwwuaahhh 🙂

Leave a Reply

