Favorites: 2013

Reviews, Series

There are just things you can’t live without. You can try other brands and formulas, but you always end up running back in slow motion like you’re in a romantic comedy or something! I use a lot of different things for the blog, but for my personal use there are some things that never change!

 

I’m skipping December’s favorites because I can’t remember anything that really stood out, and if I were to do a post, it would have one thing on it. December Favorite: That the holidays are over!!!!! So were just going to jump right in to the yearly round-up of things I cannot live without!

Eyebrow BootsNo7 Beautiful Brows Pencil: Other than colored brows, this is what I use for mine every single day. I usually buy a new one each time I go in Target, so I always have a backup ready! (Picture above is of my first review, and my spoolie was broken)

DSC_0013x

No7 Lash Adapt Mascara: I also buy one of these each time I’m in Target, I have yet to find another mascara I love more than this one. Its just an awesome mascara! I don’t buy high-end mascara, because it’s a waste of money. I throw mine away on a 3 month schedule. If I want insane, thick, long lashes… I wear fake ones!

100D3100109

The Body Shop Tee Tree Scrub and Toner: The Body Shop has taken over my life this year. Everytime I go in there, they have the best sales going on and I don’t feel bad for walking out with loads of stuff. My last purchase of 2013 was 2 jumbo body washes, a body polish, and some hair oil for $30!! I don’t go without the scrub and toner, they are amazing!

100D310077

Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss in Facade: I use this so often. I wear nude-ish lips more often than anything else, and this one is by far my favorite. I got this in a mystery box and it took a week or two to grow on me. Something about the grey pink that I really like. It can look a little corpse-ish… but I like that look! This lip gloss taught me to try new things!

DSC_0044

BH Cosmetics 120 First Edition: If it’s a colorful look on my blog, or in real life. It’s a 98% chance the colors came from this palette. I tend not to spend lots of money on things I use to experiment with, or let my 2-year-old niece play in at Halloween.(she painted her poor mothers arm, while I did her makeup. Was a joy to not have to sweat that) I always have one of these!! So at all times, I have every color I could ever need, without spending a ton of money! Some colors may need a primer, or white base…. so? If you don’t have one of these… get one!

100D3100116

Urban Decay Naked Skin 3.5: I found this late in the summer, and was thrilled at how well it worked for me. I have really dry skin, and some days it just wants to be an asshole and not work with anything. Most of the time however, I get the best results with this. I can remove the redness I have, but still show that I have freckles and not have cake face. No offence if you like cake… face…>:)

I’m sure I could think of a few more things, but honestly these are the things that almost never change…. for now!

xoxo

8 thoughts on “Favorites: 2013

  1. So I finally got to the commenting part (my laptop died & I decided to make me a smoothie while I was waiting :P) That Body Shop scrub looks so good, I wanna hop in the shower and rub it on right away hahhaha I have never bought anything from them but I go on their website from time to time, so New Years resolution – buy something from Body Shop! 😀 Now that lipgloss looks amazing! I don’t own anything from this color (cause I feel like beige colors kill my face) but this looks so pretty! *-* I would totally wear it! For now I’m loving my first ever bh palette the Day & Night one from Kates giveaway & hopefully I’ll get my second one soon #fingerscrossed 😀 Why are my comments the longest lately, I can’t stop typing help!!! Ok I’m an idiot but you’ve got some great favorites! Xxxx

Leave a Reply

