HAUL: Lush & Sephora

Haul

I finally have had all I can take of reading and hearing about Lush products. So I went looking for a shop, only to find that there is ONE in my whole state. I live in a big ass state, lucky for me it was only 2 hours away. So we found ourselves in that area and I finally got to pay them a visit!

1-10-14

I got two of the Fresh Face Masks, I got Oatifix and Catastrophe Cosmetic. Oatifix smells like oatmeal, and I want to eat it, but Catastrophe sort of smells like Comet (the old school bathroom cleaner) so I’m not really sure how I feel about that yet! I really bought them for what they should do, rather than the smells.. because I couldn’t smell them until I got in the car to go home.

I also got the Full Of Grace Moisturizing Bar because it feels awesome, and to use it after the Aqua Marina Cleanser. It does stink of seaweed, but the sales girl washed my hand with it and it felt amazing afterward.

I wanted the Popcorn Lip Scrub, but they were out.. so I got Bubblegum! It smells like nail polish, but taste like bubblegum soooo.. Keep an eye out for full review in a few weeks!

Then we went to Sephora, because I haven’t been in one since before Christmas. So hubs bought me something I have had my eyes on for a while now. Happy early anniversary to me!

1-10-14

MARC JACOBS LOLITA PALETTE! AHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh… that’s me screaming like a little fan girl. I love Marc Jacobs so when his makeup line launched I was so excited. I waited for reviews, and swatched a couple of times as I passed a Sephora. I finally got it…. it was this or a new Naked, but this is SO DAMN PRETTY! I also got the Black Gel Crayon, which I have swatched before and was super impressed with how long it took me to get off of my hand!

… oh and I was out of brush cleaner, and didn’t feel like going to MAC!

**UPDATE** I totally also grabbed a Sephora sponge, since my dog ate my damn Beauty Blender. I got so wound up about the Marc Jacobs stuff I left it in the bag! 🙂

Stay Tuned for full reviews!

xoxo

27 thoughts on “HAUL: Lush & Sephora

      1. Yeah, I always make sure to snatch it up at the beginning of the holiday season cuz it runs out pretty quickly. The bubblegum one is sooooo yummy to though 🙂 Definitely my next favorite!

      2. Haha it’s weird…I am not really a fan of eating bananas but I love the smell. Strange trust me I know! But good 🙂 As long as you like it since it’s going on your face. I find that I am either OBSESSED with Lush scents or I really can’t stand them.

  1. Wow that’s crazy that there is only 1 lush 2 hrs away for you! Hopefully you like them 🙂 I really like their grease lightning spot treatment 🙂 and Omfg you got the lolita palette!! It’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

