Review: The Body Shop: Tea Tree

Reviews

I currently use the Squeaky Clean Scrub, and the Toner! I’m on my second tube of scrub, and I still love it!
100D3100109

I’m new to toner, i’ve never used one before. I always just assumed my makeup remover was getting everything…. Nope!

I read a review on the toner over on A Little Bit Of Girl Geekery <– click to go to that post!

toner use

Pictured above in a makeup wipe and 2 cotton pads with the toner that I used after the wipe. Gross, I know… but see how much gets left behind!

I knew I loved the scrub and I if I was going to start using toner, why not try this one? The one thing I don’t like is having to shake this thing half to death to mix it. It settles very fast, and very hard. I believe it has clay or something in it. Not 100% on that, but you have to shake this up really good. It does have a slight alcohol burn to it, but nothing like an acne pad might. I do get some drying from this, nothing too serious though. I actually like to let my skin sit clean and naked for a bit, then I go on with a moisturizer!

I enjoy this product very much, as a person who sometimes goes to bed in makeup ( I know, I know) I need to know that when I do remember to take it off, that I am getting it all off.

Ingredients: Toner

Water, Alcohol Denat., Corn Starch Modified, Caprylyl Glycol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Glycerin, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Allantoin, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Limonene, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, t-Butyl Alcohol, Citral, Leptospermum Petersonii (Lemon Tea Tree) Oil, Denatonium Benzoate, Tocopherol, Caramel, Yellow 5, Blue 1.

Tea Tree Face

I freaking love this scrub. I used to buy the apricot scrub when I was younger, but I feel like it a little harsh for my now that I’m older. I used one tube of a Neutrogena exfoliant, but it smelled horrible, didn’t feel like it exfoliated, and left my skin dry.

I wasnt sure when I picked this up the first time, because i’ve used Tea Tree shampoo and I kept thinking it would be just like that but on my face. Thankfully it doesn’t feel like that, there is a slight but pleasant tingle. It smells great and actually feels like its exfoliating, but doesn’t leave my skin feeling like tissue paper either!

I have noticed the tiny blackheads on my nose are missing. Which is great! This is listed at $14 on their website, when I repurchased this I also grabbed the toner. I won a buy two get one free that day so I got another unrelated item. When I went to check out, I used my points and paid $20 for three items.

They run some good sales… so keep and eye out, check the website and save a ton of money!

Ingredients: Scrub

Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (Surfactant), Glycerin (Humectant), Lauryl Betaine (Surfactant), Polyethylene (Opacifier), Acrylates Copolymer (Stabiliser), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (Emulsifier), Propanediol (Viscosity Modifier), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil/Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil (Natural Additive), Sodium Chloride (Viscosity Modifier), Mannitol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), p-Anisic Acid (pH Modifier), Cellulose (Absorbent/Chelating Agent), Acacia Concinna Fruit Extract (Natural Additive), Balanites Aegyptiaca Fruit Extract (Surfactant – Foam Booster), Menthol (Fragrance/Cooling Agent), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Gypsophila Paniculata Root Extract (Skin Conditioning Agent), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent), Citral (Fragrance Ingredient), Tocopheryl Acetate (Antioxidant), Leptospermum Petersonii Oil (Fragrance Ingredient), Potassium Sorbate (Preservative), Sodium Benzoate (Preservative), Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose (Thickening Agent), Sorbic Acid (Preservative), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), CI 19140/Yellow 5 (Colour), CI 42090/Blue 1 (Colour).

11 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop: Tea Tree

  1. Toner is my favorite part of face care of the day 😀 I love how it leaves my skin, and it’s the thing I always finish first. This scrub looks really fine to use, I’ll have to get some of it since this post came right on time, I am out of scrub 😀

  2. I’m in love with the Tea Tree range, especially the skin clearing night cream 🙂 Really want to give the toner a go now, because I’m a bit lazy when it comes to using it! Nice post x

Leave a Reply

