Review: Lush Cosmetics Bubble Gum Lip Scrub

Reviews

I picked this up at my first visit to Lush, I wanted the popcorn one but it didn’t come in that day. So I settled for the Bubble Gum one.
100D3100204

I can honestly say these are a huge waste of money, sure you can say the ones at Lush come in awesome flavors and colors. Well you can say that, but the Bubble Gum one smells like nail polish. It sort of tastes like bubble gum, but the cheap gross kind from when you were a kid. It’s really not that impressive.

I feel like a bit of an idiot for spending $9.95 on something I can go make in my own kitchen for pennies. (Click here to be taken to my recipe for Popcorn Lipscrub). Here is another blogger named Amy with a DIY lip scrub post! Click here to visit her post!!!

100D3100203

Of course if you don’t want to make your own, than my all means go buy one of these! I still may give the popcorn one a try if they have it in stock the next time I find myself there, but who knows what I might come up with at home before then.

Don’t get me wrong, it does work. I use it before I start my makeup, and it leaves my lips feeling awesome. That doesn’t change how I feel about it though!

Ingredients:
Castor Sugar , Cold Pressed Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis) , Methyl Ionone , Flavor ,Polyester-3 , D&C Red No. 28 , D&C Red No. 21

17 thoughts on “Review: Lush Cosmetics Bubble Gum Lip Scrub

  1. Thanks so much for the link to my post! I completely agree with you. I absolutely love LUSH and their products, but these are a bit of a rip off considering you can make exactly the same ones for a fraction of the price and with ingredients just lying around at home!
    Thanks once again for linking my post – I look forward to seeing how you get on with making your own lip scrub! 🙂
    xxx

  2. I loved this review. No bs, and honest. That’show I feel about them. I’d rather make my own. I’ve been looking into different flavourings, I want to make a chocolate one!

  3. I have this product and I use it a lot, but I also feel that $9.95 is a lot of money. They do work and a tub of it will last me a long time, but it is totally something you can make yourself!

  4. I’ve been sooo tempted to try this product at Lush! I’m glad that I read your review first! I’m still wanting to try the product, but only if I can find it on sale or with a discount… which will probably never happen LOL! Have you ever tried Philosophy’s Lip Polishing Sugar Scrub? I have their Fresh Cream scent and it’s DELISH! You can get the scrub and a tube of their orgasmically delicious lip gloss for under $20 on http://www.qvc.com.

  5. At least you got to blog about the experience, so that in and of itself was a good thing. Agreed make it. I make mine and knowing whats in it is what I like most. Tasty too! 🙂 Informative post Hun!

Leave a Reply

