Review: Revlon Balm/Stain Lip Crayons

Reviews

These are Revlon’s version of the popular crayon shaped lip pencils. They recently put out their newest version, the Colorburst Lacquer Blam and Matte Balm. This review will include those, and the original Kissable Balm Stain.

Lip Pencils I’m a big fan of the lip crayons, as they are really easy to apply and travel with. I’m just now getting to the point in my life where I want to wear a lip color everyday.  I was attracted to the stains, because I have a bad habit of forgetting to re-apply. I like the Lacquer and Matte blam for their color options and finish.

BalmpencilsI currently own four of these pencils, two balm stains, one lacquer blam, and one matte balm. All of which have pretty great lasting power, which is good for me because I always do something to ruin my lipstick. Eat, drink, chew on my lips, it’s always something.

Once these set on your lips, you really do get a good stain from, even from the lacquer and matte blam. All have impressive payoff and a wonderful texture.

PencilswatchOf the four I own, the matte balm in Showy is my favorite. The color is awesome, it is literally a Barbie Pink, and has the matte finish without looking too gross and dry.
Barbie Slap profile
I know some matte finish lip products can make you look like your lips could just fall right off. The matte balm can get to feeling really dry once it sets on your lips for a while, but I just pat a clear balm over the top and its fine.

The Lacquer balm has a nice shine to it, but not too much more than the regular stains. Of the four it is my least favorite.

They all have a minty smell to them, but no taste or tingly feeling.

I think the packaging is fantastic, sleek, simple and to the point. The matte and lacquer tubes reflect their finishes, which is really great. I love that touch!

These pencils go for about $6.49, and all three finishes total about 30 color options. Of course not all retailers have all the colors available, but you can get them all online.

I think they are worth a try, if you haven’t already.

xoxo

13 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Balm/Stain Lip Crayons

  1. I absolutely adore the Revlon balm stains! I’m waiting for my matte & lacquer balms to arrive from the US 😀 then I’ll be doing a review & swatch fest too hehe. 🙂 ♡

  2. I love these… They’re great. I actually haven’t tried the new ones (the metallic ones) but I have the original ones in every colour and I love them. They’re not drying at all to me, very creamy actually and so long lasting. Great review… the barbie pink looks great on you!

Leave a Reply

