Update: New Hair & FOTD

Random-ness

I got a haircut, I got a haircut, I got a haircut… hey, hey, hey, hey! (Little Rascals anyone?)

Well hello everyone, and welcome to February! I’m gonna start the month off with a hair update, I reached the end of my rope with having long hair. It kept getting stuck in my armpits, it took forever to wash, and was just a general pain in my ass! Not to mention the fact that it was SUPER DRY and dead. So I went and had it cut…. finally……>:)

100D3100226

The salon I found, was totally random. It was near where my son takes his guitar lessons. So I ran in and checked the place out, was super honest with the woman about my feelings on hairdressers and what I was looking for. She took me in the back and asked me what I wanted, to which I answered. ” I have no idea, whatever you think would look good on someone with a small chin and huge forehead.”

I think she did an AMAZING job, literally the best haircut I have E V E R had in my whole life, and probably the first time I’ve planned to return to the same salon.

What do you think, long hair or short?

Come visit me on Facebook and Twitter!!!

24 thoughts on “Update: New Hair & FOTD

  1. You already know what I think, but let me say it again – you look great love! Love this hair on you and I think you’re gonna have to go back to that hairdresses in the future, cause she didn’t ruin you 😀

      1. I didn’t want to, thinking short hair woudn’t look as good….. but omg when she finished getting the lenght off, it felt so good to not have all that weight, I think my head bouced up a inch! LOL

  2. Absolutely love this, suits your face awesomely! I need to get mine cut too, the asymmetrical thing I had is totally grown out and now it lacks volume, is shorter from behind and kind of dead at the ends. This is a great inspiration. I guess it’s time for me to find a salon here in the UK, I can’t wait another 3 to 5 months (not sure yet if I can go home for Easter even). 😀

  3. I’ve recently said goodbye to long hair too 😀 yeah she did a great job, now you can buy more makeup with the money you save on shampoo, dye and conditioner ahaha 😀 and you can just shower and leave in 15 minutes without water dripping off your hear 0_o

  4. You look great with short hair! I personally look terrible with short hair, so cudos to you! 🙂 I hear you about hairdressers, some of them can’t be trusted. If I can’t go to my hairdresser, I’d rather do my own hair!

    1. Every time I go to one, I hate them. They are snotty and rude, and they talk shit about customers to each other. Or they look at you like you’re stupid for wanting blue hair…

      I found a good one… finally!! !

      1. I go to my hairdressers house, id never go to a salon again because they’re so expensive here! Yay that’s awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

