The 7 Deadly Sins Of Makeup Tag

Random-ness

I was tagged twice for this, one from Ginger Loves Make-Up, and one from The Blogging And The Beautiful. Thank you both for tagging me, as I love these sorts of posts.

Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?
By size, I would say it’s probably my Marc Jacobs eyeliner. It was $25 for not a lot of product. Other than that probably my Soleil De Tan, which is not really that expensive, everyone just thinks it is!

Detan

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?
Blush, I have red-ness in my face so I don’t wear blush very often. I want to be able to wear it, but it just makes me feel stupid!

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
I’m gonna say Urban Decay. I’ve got 2 palettes, a few single shadows, liners, primer, and foundation. I love just about everything they make.

sephora Haul 3

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?
Lipstick, It just gets on my nerves. I have little bird lips, so I have to be creative and over line them a bit to get a lipshape I like. So half the time I just say F#@% it!

Pride: Which product gives you the most confidence?
Eyeliner, it lifts my eyes and extends them out some into a sexy shape. I much prefer my face with eyeliner on.

Barbie Slap 2

Lust: What item is at the top of your list?
Probably the MAC Maleficent collection that is coming out in the spring. I have high hopes for it. Other than that, probably the other 2 Naked Palettes.

Envy: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?
Lipstick really is a mother F#@%er for me. I just don’t wear it much, I don’t get the results that I want and I have confidence issues with my teeth, so I don’t call attention to my mouth!

wellfuckI’m going to open tag this for any of you reading this who want to do it.
I’m also going to tag my girls who I really want to see do this!!
XOXO
Mammulikes
Amriaa’s Blog
Etta’s Threads
Kflowermaquillage

34 thoughts on “The 7 Deadly Sins Of Makeup Tag

  1. Hell yeah! I’ve been wanting to do this tag for ages! And now that you’ve tagged me I guess I have to 😉 hehe.

      1. Haha 😀 also I love your answers. Aw you look great with bright lips! Rock it girl! ♡

  2. You know I want that Chanel bad! lol I have the lipstick issue too. And I love the end photos with the smeared make up. I am getting back into artsy stuff so it made me smile and go ahhhh someone who gets it 😀

  3. I have been thinking if I should or shouldn’t do this tag, now I don’t have to wonder anymore 😀 You look hot.com with pink lipstick and eyeliner *___*

  4. Ooooh you have UD Space Cowboy! i got that in a set like 6 months ago and I’ve had no idea how to wear it all this time because it’s just so sparkley. Got any tips? 😀

    1. I use my finger and pat some on to of most natural colors. I’ve got the black one too, I do the same thing with it.

      Works really well as a glittery top coat, does that make sense?

      1. Oh boo, that’s exactly what I do, but I always end up with glitter everywhere. Even with a primer! Maybe it’s just not meant to be 😦

  5. I say the same, f@#$% you lipstick, what the hell did I ever do to you? But I guess the top item that looks good on people but not on me is highlight. The one that goes above the cheeks. No for me, that’s sure. You little Urban Decay fan, I had a feeling that would be your no 1 brand, I remember seeing you use their eyeshadows in your looks when we weren’t so close and I was thinking daaaamn this girl loves Urban Decay 😀

    1. Yes please wear it for me, It just makes me mad as hell.

      Yes, I’m in an abusive relationship with that liner. I love it, but it makes me so damn mad.

  6. Wow your reviews are the very best to say the least !
    About the redness in your cheeks…..I have that too but I get a foundation that’s more yellow than my natural skin tone and it looks beautiful with blush and cancels out all the redness. I learned this years ago as a makeup artist working with models in fashion shows. YOu don’t have to go completely yellow but on the yellow side. It makes a nice fresh clear canvas for blush.

Leave a Reply

