Manicure: Valentine’s Day 2014

Holiday, Manicures

It’s pretty hard to do a Valentine’s Day Mani when you own one pink-ish polish! Lucky for me I have two reds and a white! 🙂
142

I’m not a huge fan of this holiday, but that’s because I don’t really like flowers, candy and jewelry as gifts. I prefer useful gifts, not ones that are gonna go straight to my ass, die, or sit in a jewelry box. I don’t know, I’m just not a fan of Valentine’s Day.

14vdayI really had no idea what to do for this, I don’t wear red or pink polish very often. I mixed the red and white polish to get a pink-ish purple color to do my hearts in. I used the dotting tool and the toothpick for the hearts, I can’t say either did a super great job. I should have used acrylic paint, since nail polish gets thick very quickly. I topped the nails with hearts in matte top coat, and painted my thumb and middle finger in red glitter, as accent nails.  (sorry my cuticles are crappy, I pick at my hands when I’m stressed)

Products Used:
O.P.I Got The Blues For Red & Alpine Snow
China Glaze Ruby Pumps
Sephora by O.P.I Matte Top Coat
Seche Vite Top Coat

15 thoughts on “Manicure: Valentine’s Day 2014

  1. These are so sweet and girly ❤ Cuties 😀 Amy are you the grinch of valentines? No, you can't be because you won't like going in people's houses and stealing their chocolates and flowers to destroy valentines ahaha 😀

  2. “I prefer useful gifts, not ones that are gonna go straight to my ass, die, or sit in a jewelry box” <—- love it! I feel you! I do love chocolate though. Nice work on the hearts. I like the colors together 😀

Leave a Reply

