Valentine’s Day 2014: Natural Glam

Makeup

2014An occasion in which lovers expressed their love for each other by presenting flowers, offering confectionery, and sending greeting cards.

I feel like this is a silly holiday, but that’s just me. I’m not really romantic, I’m just me! I would rather get flowers on a Tuesday in the middle of the year, on a regular day, than the one day when everyone gets them!!

Either way, I just wanted to share my “go to” look for going out!!

Vday14I try to stick with things that complement my features, even on a super bright day when the sunshine is reflecting off the snow! I love my snow, but if it’s going to blind me while I’m taking blog photos, I’m gonna have to re-think that!!! (It was super bright, as you can tell) 
20143

Having been married for almost 10 years, my husband has seen me at 20 all fresh-faced and wrinkle free, and like corpse… so its safe to say I can pretty much wear whatever.

So for a holiday about love, I feel like he would respond to a look that brightens my eye color more than he would to a heavy, dark, smokey eye.

I also left out the lashes, so I wouldn’t have to worry about them. I can just picture a young couple, only together a year or so. Waking up the day after Valentine’s Day and the poor woman has lashes stuck to her lip like a moustache!!! HA!

No matter what you do or wear this Valentine’s Day, I hope it’s a wonderful day for you!

Products Used:
Urban Decay Naked Skin 3.5 & Moondust (Space Cowboy)
Chanel Soleil De Tan
Too Faced Chocolate Bar
Bobbi Brown Old Hollywood Red
Revlon Super lustrous Lipgloss in Snow Pink

23 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day 2014: Natural Glam

  1. I love this eye look on you. The outer corner shape really lifts your eye shape & accentuates your gorgeous blue eyes! And well done on wearing a bright lip! 😀 hope your teeth are ok today 😦

  2. You look so beautiful with this makeup *-* And the lip color is sooo pretty. Baaahhhaaahaa …the lashes 😀 I always get flashes like that in my mind and I think that someone should hire me for writing funny sketches or as a movie director ahahhhaah Let me blow a kiss for you cause you look so adorable *_*

  3. WOW! I’ve never seen a “smokey” eye done this way before! I love, love, love the way you have it near the corners of your eye. It’s super attractive and accentuates your eyes without making you look like a raccoon (which is what most smokey eyes do – in my opinion). This would be perfect for a night out on the town or a sensual date with your loved one! Perfect post right before v-day! 🙂

  4. You look fab! I’m actually the same when it comes to Valentine’s. I even asked my BF last year if Valentine’s was something he’d used to celebrate with his exes, because to me it’s just another day on the calendar. And yes! It is so much nicer to recieve flowers or something on any given day of the year when it will be a surprise and not because one feels obliged to as a result of a custom adapted from overseas. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not narrow-minded and medeival, I just believe in making every day special – although I will dress up for Halloween, because if I go out on a regular day all dressed up with blood and goo people might be worried.

Leave a Reply

