Review: Lush Cosmetics Fresh Face Masks

Reviews

I picked up two of these on my first visit to Lush, both are good for my skins issues.

Fresh Face

Oatmeal, Bananas and Blueberries for dry, dull, red, skin. Oatifix smells like oatmeal, and tastes like it too. Yeah I tasted it, it wasn’t bad. Catastrophe Cosmetic does not smell good, I didn’t taste that one.

Fresh Face Oatifix

I’m going to start with the one that tastes the best. Oatifix is literally oatmeal in a pot, the most expensive oatmeal ever at $6.95 for 2 oz, and only available in stores. I honestly didn’t see a single benefit from this mask, other than leaving my face smelling delicious.. it did nothing for me! I could just slam my face down in my morning oatmeal and get the same effect.

I really don’t know what else to say, maybe share your breakfast with your face? Save some money!

Oatifix Ingredients:
Glycerine , Fine Oatmeal (Avena sativa) , Fresh Organic Bananas (Musa paradisica) , Water (Aqua) ,Ground Almonds (Prunus dulcis) , Illipe Butter (Shorea stenoptera) , Kaolin , Talc , Vanilla Pod (Vanilla planifolia) , Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia) ,Sandalwood Oil (Santalum austro-caledonicum vieill) ,Benzoin Resinoid (Styrax tonkinensis pierre) ,*Coumarin , *Benzyl Cinnamate , *Linalool , Perfume ,Gardenia Extract (Gardenia jasminoides)

Fresh Face Catastrophe

Catastrophe Cosmetic is a blueberry mask to help cleanse and sooth sensitive skin. The soothing part comes from the main ingredient, which is Calamine. You know, that pink lotion you can buy at any drugstore for poison ivy. The rest just doesn’t matter, the vitamins from the blueberries are better served in your stomach than on your face.

Catastrophe Cosmetic Ingredients:
Calamine Powder , Talc , Irish Moss (Chondrus crispus) , Fresh Blueberries (Vaccinium myrtillus) ,Glycerine , Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis) , Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena) , Chamomile Blue Oil (Matricaria Chamomilla) , Sweet Wild Orange Oil (Citrus Dulcis) ,*Limonene , Methyl Ionone , Perfume

LUSH

I do understand that some people don’t want to make DIY face masks, and cleansers. I also know that their bath bombs are pretty freaking cool.. and probably worth a try.

However, if you take a moment and read through some of the ingredient lists you will find its mostly simple things that your grandma knew back in the day.

All of the fresh ingredients in these products really are better for you if you eat them. Your not going to absorb all the vitamins from the fruit through your skin. You’re probably better off eating a balanced diet and using regular face creams. Drink your 8 glasses of water a day, quit smoking. All are good for your face! Google it!!

Do you use these masks? What are your thoughts?

Hit me up on Facebook and Twitter
❤ you all!

14 thoughts on “Review: Lush Cosmetics Fresh Face Masks

  1. I do like lush mask, but you’re right…you have to take care of the inside too! If you get a chance, I’d love for you to check out my blog and let me know what you think! Best, Meg

  2. Loved this review! Especially the part about slamming hour face in your morning oatmeal haha. Are you feeling better today?

    1. There are some things I would consider trying if I happened to be near the store, but I wouldn’t make it a point to drive 2 hours to mine for things I can make at home!

  3. This is true, there is nothing in their store that you can’t make at home. But hey, if people want to pay an absurd amount for food items to smear on their face and body they will receive no judgement from me. When people say “I don’t have time to make things like that” it irritates me because you can literally look in the store for 45 minutes….hello that 45 minutes is time to make your own mask and pick your own berries. I just don’t see the point. Great review as always 😀

  4. Well, this being said I’d rather make them myself and save a whole bunch of money 0_o… But I rarely do “food” masks hehe. It\s better to eat the blueberries 😀 yum

Leave a Reply

