Inspired: Katy Perry Dark Horse Music Video

Inspired, Makeup

I wanted to do a look inspired by her makeup in this music video!! I did a more wearable look, obviously because I wanted to wear it out, and because my eyes are not as smooth as hers, so all that graphic liner spells trouble for people like me!

DH coverI really love this song, it’s very sexy and dark. The video, not so much… I expected something completely different, but I suppose it is very ” Katy Perry”!! Either way, the makeup in the video is pretty bad ass. I did a recreation based on two of the three looks she wears in the video. The above purple, and the liner from a blue look that’s very similar.

DHInsI opted out of the liner on the bottom, because I knew my eyes wouldn’t make it easy. I love how it turned out, and it is surprisingly wearable.

I hope you enjoyed my wearable version of this look! 

xoxo

Products Used:
Yaby Foundation: Buff
Boi-ing: #2
Chanel Soleil De Tan
Bobbi Brown Transparent Powder
Anastasia Dipbrow: Chocolate
NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil: Pure Gold
Eyetini Cream Shadow: Violette
BH Cosmetics 120: First Edition
Make Up Forever Aqua Liner: #14
Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette
Urban Decay Glitter
Crayon Lipstick: Violet & Red Violet

Original Makeup by Jake Bailey (Click here to be taken to an article with how and what he used to create her look!) According to the article he used almost all Cover Girl products!

32 thoughts on “Inspired: Katy Perry Dark Horse Music Video

  1. Whaaaat?! This must be the best makeup look on the internet, I can stop searching now, it is exactly what I like. I have to see this video asap because I didn’t and the look is stunning 0_o you made it perfect, whatcha talking about, your lid surface looks good!

  2. OMGosh! Your eyes are literally identical to Katy Perry’s! Holy cow, girl, you did a phenomenal job! You should use this look to be an Egyptian Princess for Halloween once…. but of course, a naughty princess LOL

Leave a Reply

