Manicure: St. Patrick’s Day 2014

Dot, Holiday, Manicures, Ombre / Gradient

14

Originally, the colour associated with Saint Patrick was blue. Over the years the colour green and its association with Saint Patrick’s Day grew.Green ribbons and shamrocks were worn in celebration of St Patrick’s Day as early as the 17th century.Saint Patrick is said to have used the shamrock, a three-leaved plant, to explain the Holy Trinity to the pagan Irish, and the ubiquitous wearing and display of shamrocks and shamrock-inspired designs has become a feature of the day.

My manicure for St. Patrick’s Day was supposed to be a diagonal gradient with a shamrock accent nail. As you can see, that didn’t happen. I don’t own a stamper, and my dotting tool shamrocks were crap! So here we are with a regular gradient and a dot accent nail. Somehow the dots I painted with my non doninant hand (left) are better (middle picture). WTF??
14nailBelow are some bloopers, Mr. Egon was pissed at me for not using my pretty new manicure to pet him. Lucky for me, I got all the pictures I needed before he took over. He is very rude… bad kitty, no nail polish!!
14catI hope you all have a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day, me and my freckles are off to eat something with potatoes.

Comment below, or on Facebook and Twitter if you have other nail art you would like to see. Or other color combos!
xoxo

17 thoughts on “Manicure: St. Patrick’s Day 2014

  1. I LOVE the gradient! And the dots – super cute! Great post – and I’m happy to know I’m not the only blogger with a furry one helping with posts and pics! Happy St Patrick’s day to both of you! 🙂

  2. Aww how cute! Again with the perfect dots. And you know, I love when using colours that totally contrast each other in gradient designs, it just looks so cool *_* Happy St Patrick’s day! Kitty needs a mani? Hmmm, tempting, tempting…

  3. Love the mani! And kitty is so cute! My cats like to be pet as I’m waiting for my nails to dry too. I think I’ve perfected the art of petting them with my elbows….

Leave a Reply

