Ipsy: March 2014

Reviews, Subscriptions

100D3100274 “Exotic beaches or a simple stay-cation – what beautiful destination is your March Glam Bag getting ready for?”

I’m in love with the bag this month, not the contents so much but the actual bag. It sort of look likes melted jelly beans, but if you go to the artist’s website you can see the piece in its entirety (Click here to be taken to the artist’s site). It’s little puddles of color, but on a large-scale they form a map. The image on this months bag is from a map of San Francisco, the artists hometown and Ipsy headquarters. It’s fantastic, it really is the best part of this months bag.

I received the Be a Bombshell Bora Bora Eyeshadow Quad, which has some really pretty colors in it. Hooray for having blue eyes! I was really excited to get the O.P.I Roughles polish, I don’t buy textured polish but these look a bit like smoothies on the nails. I had already seen the swatches of this line over on Vampy Varnish (click here to go there, and follow her for the best swatches on the internet).

100D3100276

I also received a Pixi Beauty Primer and a bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready (warm rosy pink), which went in the giveaway bin. I have a few primers, and I don’t wear much lip product. So look for those to pop up in my next giveaway, probably around my birthday. ❤

I’m very happy with this months bag, but the bag itself really stole the show for me.
Thanks for reading! xoxo
Come by and visit on Facebook and Twitter!

 

Ipsy is a monthly subscription bag that features deluxe or full size beauty items, and a makeup bag for $10 a month. Click here to sign up for Ipsy using my referral code.

8 thoughts on “Ipsy: March 2014

  1. The wywshadow quad looks great and dat nail polish is super pretty!!! I went to see the swatches of the nail polish, I’ve seen this new texture going around lately and I want it!!!! Glad you’re happy with your bag ^_^ When you’re birthday comes I’ve already moved so if I win maybe it’ll get there on time hehhhheee

  2. I agree about the bag, I think it’s funky and awesome of them to use a local artist! We got the same exact bag contents and I like them so far…haven’t tried the shadows yet! 🙂

  3. Melted jelly beans ahahaha! 😀 I have one form Yves Rocher that has the interior pattern like this. You got nice products this month, better than before I would say 😀

Leave a Reply

