Favorites: March 2014

Reviews, Series

100D3100294

Whipped butter moisturizer, this is homemade. I labeled it as body butter, but I’ve been using it on my face. My face has been very soft, no flaking.

Prada Candy, Hooray I’m’ so happy to finally have another bottle. I love this scent so much.

Yaby foundation, this came in a an Ispy bag. The color matched me really well, but I still wasn’t sure. I just picked it up on day and threw it on with my hands and LOVE IT!

MAC Strobe Cream, is pretty awesome stuff. The only thing I dislike is it being a pinkish color, and I don’t need more pink-ness in my face. Other than that it really works well, highlights without looking like I slammed my face into a bowl of shimmer powder. This is also a slight moisturizer, I wouldn’t use it on its own but its nice that it has that little extra. I apply this after regular moisturizer, and under foundation.

Anastasia Dipbrow, of course… I’m still using it every day. As I see more reviews on this, it’s either a love it or hate it deal. It is very warm, and can come off very dark if you use a heavy hand. I personally love it (Click here to be taken to my full review on it).

Ballapierre Makeup Base, from my March Beauty Box 5. I’ve been using it as an eyeshadow base, and it works really well. I haven’t noticed anything super special, but it does work really well.

I also have to add the Bath & Body Tools Dual-sided Facial Pad. I forgot to get it out of the bathroom to take a pic. I also received it in my Beauty Box 5 (Click here to go to that post). I freaking love that thing, its soft with just enough scratch to leave you feeling clean.

Urban Decay 24/7 Linerin Freak, all hail the best green eyeliner ever. 😛 I have a green problem, I know… Awesome color, I love to wear it in my waterline with a normal, natural eye look because it makes people have to look twice. >:)

Electric Palette, of course this is on here (Click here for my full review). Its fantastic and bright, and I love it. On that note, I have been looking through my cheaper palettes for dupes and matched all 10 up with a much cheaper option. Please comment below and let me know if you would be interested in a post on that!

Thanks for reading
xoxox

10 thoughts on “Favorites: March 2014

  1. I’d love to see a post on the dupes for the Electric palette 🙂 There’s about 3 shades that I am dying over and the rest are kinda meh -.-

  2. I love the Candy from Prada too, although I don’t have it anymore ❤ it's sweet, just how I like it. I feel like the electric palette is going to be in many favourites from now on 😀 xx

  3. I love Prada Candy too! It’s so expensive though…I’ve been getting free samples of it every time I make an online order at Sephora, and so far I’ve avoided having to actually buy it XD

Leave a Reply

