Haul: The Body Shop

Haul

I found myself in The Body Shop the other night and they have a new scent out……. Raspberry is back!
From what I understand, there was a scent named just Raspberry but it was discontinued. I can’t say whether the scent is the same, but I can say that Early-Harvest Raspberry smells amazing!
Raspberry

From The Body Shop website:
START SPRING IN STYLE WITH OUR NEW FRUITY, INDULGENT AND DEEPLY MOISTURIZING RASPBERRY BODY COLLECTION. FILLED WITH BERRIES PICKED EARLY IN THE SEASON TO PRESERVE THEIR FRESHNESS, EARLY HARVEST RASPBERRY IS THE MOST SUCCULENTLY SWEET SCENT OF THE SEASON.

This scent is just absolutely fabulous, its sweet but not too sweet, very soft but easily identified.

Of course there was a sale going on (as there always is when I go in there) so I got these items under a buy 3 get 2 free promotion. I would have picked up the whole Raspberry range, but my skin is so dry I just buy the butters. I made my last item a Strawberry body butter, because it also smells AMAMZING!

I also picked up the Eau De Toilette, because some days I want a simple one note scent. I love this… there are not even words for how much I love this. It reminds me of the days when I wore body sprays, but its such a soft simple scent that I don’t smell like my teenage self.

The Body Scrub is great, with walnut-shell and actual raspberry seeds it feels like quality exfoliation.

The Body Butter and Shower Gel are my “holy grails” I haven’t used another soap, or body lotion (butter) since I discovered The Body Shop. I am truly a junkie, but damnit I smell good!

Are you excited for Raspberry?!?!?
xoxo

20 thoughts on “Haul: The Body Shop

  1. I was wondering about the body scrub because i wasn’t impressed with the scrubbing quality of the honey mania one…is this one better? Im going to the mall tonight, so ill have to stop in! 😀

      1. Really? I haven’t tried the mango, but I thought it would be nice for summer. Do you know if the stores have the same promotions as online? Like when the site is 40% off, will my local store be the same?

      2. I believe my store was running the buy 2 get 1 or buy 3 get 2 and not the 40%off. I would call and ask, or tweet them.

  2. Damn it I wish they had awesome sales like that here! 😦 the body shop is so expensive here. I bet it all smells amazing!

  3. I LOVE the Body Shop body butters, but haven’t tried their body wash. Is it really moisturizing? I tend to buy Aveeno for sensitive skin, but would love to upgrade to something that smells divine. If this is anything like the Satsuma scent, refreshing-wise, I know I’ll love it!

    1. I haven’t used any other kind of soap since I started using their body wash, I have dry skin all the time…but I don’t feel like it dries me out any extra.

  4. This must smell amazing ❤ sometimes I like simple scents too, I have a vanilla one I always use that smells like plain vanilla 😀

  5. I love raspberry! I am definitely going to order this when I go off my no-buy. I just recently discovered The Body Shop. I got their mango line. I also have a mini strawberry body butter.

Leave a Reply

