Review: Urban Deacy Super-Saturated Ultra Intense Waterproof Cream Eyeliner

Reviews

….What a name…whoo!!! Urban Decay has come out with 4 new black eyeliners, 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil in Black Velvet, Ink For Eyes in Perversion, All Nighter Eyeliner Perversion. I purchased the Cream Eyeliner in Perversion.
Cover

From the Urban Decay Website:
“An all-in-one weapon for super-precise or smudged, smoky lines, our long-lasting, waterproof cream liner features triple black pigments—for the purest, deepest, most intense black color imaginable.”

“Super-Saturated Ultra Intense Waterproof Cream Eyeliner lays down tons of intense, lasting color in one stroke. The soft, creamy formula is easy to use, dries down quickly and gives you a controlled, precise application every time.”

“Super-Saturated Eyeliner contains nourishing jojoba oil, which provides moisture and gives the formula its creamy glide. And it’s paraben-free.”

potandswatch

I’m in love with this packaging, I love the metal debossed top on the glass jar. This is seriously black, and seriously dries fast. Hopefully the pot wont dry out too soon, I will update this post if that happens (it better not).

The quick drying is a pretty big problem for me, because building my liner is a process. This stuff dries, and gets thick on the brush extremely quick. It is really smooth, but that doesn’t save the fact that this stuff is ridiculously hard to work with, and I’ve used this with every liner brush I have, 2 angled and one fine liner brush.

Another pretty big issues with the quick drying, is the amount of product used. I swipe of excess into the lid, and go back into the lid for more product, by the time I can pick the lid back up, its dried, and I have to go back to the pot for more. I don’t see this lasting very long like this.

swatches

I did get all day wear, with no smudging or transfer, however if you have eyes similar to mine, this is not a liner for you. If you have flat, perfect, single swipe winged eyeliner eyes.. go for it. Trying to build a bat-wing liner on older, heavier lids is impossible.

It really breaks my heart that I dislike this so much, but I do. I keep trying to use it, and end up pissed and take my whole eye makeup off. Which is why there are no wear pictures in this post, I could not get a decent winged liner with this. I would exchange it for the felt liner, but I don’t feel like going through all the crap of sending it back. I just use it to tightline now, and it’s really great for that. Goes on easy, smooth, and really sticks. With that said, I’m not super happy about having a $22 eyeliner that I can only use for one thing.

If you plan on trying this, please wait until you can get a sample from Sephora!

$22 3g / 0.1oz
$7.33 per gram

Ingredients:
Isododecane, Polyethylene, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclohexasiloxane, Quaternium-90 Bentonite, VP/VA Copolymer, Pentylene Glycol, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Synthetic Beeswax, Polyester-4, Acacia Decurrens/Jojoba/Sunflower Seed Wax Polyglyceryl-3 Esters, Propylene Carbonate, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Citric Acid.
May Contain:CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake).

21 thoughts on “Review: Urban Deacy Super-Saturated Ultra Intense Waterproof Cream Eyeliner

  1. I hate feeling that I’ve wasted money on a crappy thing! 0_o I probably couldn’t pull it off either, not even gonna try a sample 😀 My eyes water a lot so I need something that is really going to last

  2. Yeah, I had a feeling this was going to be thick an I can’t deal with that. It looks gorgeous and the packaging is fabulous, but if it’s thick and hard to use, I can’t waste money on it. Great post!!

  3. I trust your review so glad I saw it as I am able to put the pencil and use it with a liner brush with good results. I don’t need a higher price item that is no better or even as good as what I am doing. I thank you and so does my husband lol

  4. I had no idea they did a gel liner, their pencils are my Holy Grail products… Shame it’s so dry, I’ll have to try a sample and see if I have ‘good eyelids’ 😛

  5. I’ve never been brave enough to try liner anywhere else besides my inner rims (if that makes sense). I WANT to but am afraid I’ll mess up my whole eye makeup lol, I’ll have to play around one day. But to use potted eyeliner; WOW! That’s light years ahead of me lol. Thank you for the honest review though! It looks like it would definitely be bullet-proof, but not a fan of liner that you can’t work with at least for a little bit before it sets in. Great review!

  6. That is too bad that you didn’t like it. I was wondering what you thought of it. By the way I’m catching up on your blog posts because I know you have a lot of Urban Decay ones :P. Also, for some reason I had to re-follow you. I know I have followed you a long time ago when our Facebook group started.

      1. I have no idea. I remember seeing your posts on my news feed before, but when you posted your recent review on the facebook page I was unsure why it wasn’t showing up. Don’t worry all is good now, I’m now following your blog.

Leave a Reply

