Ipsy: April 2014

Reviews, Subscriptions

cover


This months bag is really nice, the smell of the bag is pretty gross. I think its meant to smell like the vinyl record that’s on the front, and it does… but I hated it! >:)
2

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet travel sized pencil, is my favorite of this bag. Probably because I picked up the new cream liner and hated it. Can we just talk for a second about how awesome Urban Decay packages their samples. This is a huge eyeliner, and it does have a velvet look to it that I really like. The Elizabeth Mott pop! goes the shadow in champagne, is a champagne eyeshadow… >:) LOL I like how tiny the packaging is, this is a color I can wear in a single shadow look so it would be perfect for travel.

3

I don’t really understand the packaging for the Cailyn Lip Balm, its got this huge top that holds a lip brush. It’s just huge and ridiculous. It’s a really soft balm, but the color is not flattering on people with less than white teeth.

I wasn’t thrilled about the Demeter Jasmine Perfume, but it’s not bad. I think it smells like honeysuckle, and for spring its a nice smell. I did notice that it doesn’t last very long at all, I applied some to my wrist and a few hours later it was gone! I happen to be a roller ball perfume junkie, I have 5 in my purse right now. I added this one to the pile.

dr. Brant Microdermabrasion, is very interesting. I currently use The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion, so I’m excited to compare. I’ve seen quite a few people very happy to receive this in their bags!!

xoxo

8 thoughts on “Ipsy: April 2014

  1. They did great adding a UD eyeliner!!! 😀
    I remember Ipsy not shipping internationally (and even if it did, Italy sucks at customs, so I would NEVER get the package). However, I also remember that there was a waiting list in order to sign up for the monthly bags. Is this still real or if I sign up today I would get the next month’s bag? What do you know about this?
    (I am moving to the US in August, truth be told! :P)

  2. Nice bag contents! I can’t wait to see what I receive; hoping it comes by this weekend at least! I love the design of the bag, but from the sound of it, am not looking forward to the odd scent. The lip balm packaging is very interesting; definitely takes up a lot of space! I’ve never tried a lip product that you had to apply with a brush, so I’m hoping I get it just to try it out.

  3. The cailyn lip balm is packaged the same way as my eyeliner and I love not having to carry a separate brush for it. Nice bag contents, shame I can’t get Ipsy over here.

  4. I love ipsy! It is so much fun to try out 4-5 different high end makeup products every month in a cute new makeup bag, for only $10. This month I received Benefit lollitint, Cailyn lip balm, Urban Decay eyeliner, City Color eyeshadow, and KISS lashes! 

Leave a Reply

