Manicure: Easter 2014

Manicures

Easter 14 2Happy Easter Everyone!!!

Once again I had no plan, and what I wanted to do just didn’t work out. So I just custom mixed myself a nice green and went with that. Keeping it simple, clean and stress free for my Easter mani!
Easter 14I did buy a new top coat because of that Seche Vite and pregnant women thing. I’m not super happy with it so far, it really has nothing on Seche Vite. I’m typing this post probably 3 hours after I painted my nails and it’s still not 100% cured. We shall see how the rest of the bottle goes, but I probably wont be buying this top coat again.

Products Used:
China Glaze: In the Lime Light (neon) and Fairy Dust
O.P.I: Alpine Snow
Orly Sec ‘n Dry

I hope you all have a wonderful Easter, full of lots of yummy candy!
XOXO

16 thoughts on “Manicure: Easter 2014

  1. That’s such a smart idea to custom mix! Yeah all that talk about seche vite is a bit weird. I read that it only affected you if you drank it… which who would drink nail polish haha. But still it’s better to be as safe as possible! 🙂

    1. I read up on the Seche Vite crap and the study actually said something about the test cases being smokers and drinkers affecting test results. Which is just crap, but I’ve been wanting to try new top coats anyhow.. No better time.

      1. Yeah I was just reading about it. I’m sure it’s harmless. But I agree, try some new ones & see if any compare :p

    1. Hahaha yes!! I think it’s an issue for salon and nail techs, who smell it multiple times a day. Me, once a week probably isn’t going to have a problem.

Leave a Reply

