Favorites: April 2014

Reviews, Series

April has been a crazy month for me, so I don’t have many favorites. I’ve gone weeks this month without putting on any makeup.

DSC_0002


Hourglass Illusion Tinted Moisturizer is my new love. They sent me a sample with my Ambient Lighting palette, and I’ve gotten 4 or 5 wears out of just the sample. I did get the full size, and it was pricey but I feel like its going to last me a while. I’m probably going to do a full post on this.

Chanel Soleil De Tan is helping to keep my new tinted moisturizer the correct color, which comes in handy when I have a dumb moment and work outside without sunscreen. >:) (Click here to be taken to my full review)

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette, is back finally and I got one this time. I was mad that I missed it the first time, and could never decide which single to go with. This palette is gorgeous, and really gives you a subtle glowing look. The one-off thing about it is the bronze color on the right side smells like wine, if you have this…. smell it.

The Body Shop Early Harvest Raspberry Body Mist smells so damn good, I haven’t touched another scent. When its warm I really enjoy one note scents, and who has ever complained that someone smelled like fruit? Nobody that’s who!!

Anastasia Dipbrow is still my go to brow product. We all know I wont be changing this any time soon, because I fully plan on having my brows on and looking fantastic when this baby comes out. This product is a good way to ensure that happens, because this stuff is like brow concrete! (Click here to be taken to my full review)

MAC Strobe Cream goes on after my moisturizer and before my tinted moisturizer because I am a dry person and my skin is being a real ass now that I’m pregnant. This does a great job of making me look fresh and glowing, which I need because my pregnancy glow is lacking right now….. I just look beat to hell!!

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet is all I’ve been using as liner lately, because I’m lazy and it works.

Maxi Skirts are my pregnancy clothes of choice. I hate pants, because pants piss me off and all I need is to be stressed about being uncomfortable. So I said to hell with jeans and pants, and picked up some maxi skirts. As I get bigger I can wear them under and over the belly, and still fit in them once baby is out.

Prenatal Vitamins are on this list because they make your nails hard as rocks. I don’t think I could break one if I tried.

That’s all I have this month, and were 14 days from our move. “AHHHHHHHHHH…..”
Please stick with me through posts with crap nasty pictures, mobile posts, or no posts at all. I promise to be back to normal after this move. I’ll be packing up my makeup stash probably tomorrow, which will leave me with very little to post about until I get unpacked.

I’m still around on Facebook and Twitter, so come say “hello”!!

20 thoughts on “Favorites: April 2014

  1. Good luck with your move and the pregnancy! How far along are you now? People think I’m weird when I say this, but I LOVED being pregnant lol

    1. I’m not very pregnant at all, maybe 10 weeks. Were moving back to the area we lived in when I had my son so I’m going to the same doctor. I wont have accurate information until I see him in 2 weeks. No baby bump yet, still just a Dr. Pepper bump and huge boobs!

      I was 19 when I had my son, so I didn’t know what the hell to do so being pregnant was rough for me… this one is already off to a better start.

      1. I hope so, I ate too many cheeseburgers with my son and never drank water.. he was 10 pounds and I didn’t take classes so I screwed up everything.

      2. I remember with my first one I bought books and looked up info all the time, made a birth plan and all that shit…but with my second one I was over looking up all the info and I ate whatever the hell I wanted, and didn’t make a birth plan because nothing happened the way I wanted it too with my first one haha!

      3. Right… Its always funny to see first time moms in a store. You’re in there and your kid is hanging off the cart like a monkey!!

        I know for sure what I want to be ready for this time …I can remember all the stuff that sucked… I’m gonna have to write a pregnancy post and share some of the insane crap that happened with my son!

  2. I love those little body shop sprays. I have one in shea butter I believe… it’s a warm and cozy smell…
    And don’t worry we will be here waiting once you’re all settled in.. until then I don’t mind the mobile posts lol ❤

Leave a Reply

