Ipsy: May 2014

Subscriptions

image
This is probably my favorite bag since I joined. I love everything in it, but the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil is the prize of this months bag. I’ve wanted to try their bronzers for a while now, so this sample is amazing. They did send me medium/deep, which is a bit dark but perfect for contouring. The packaging is incredible, very nice!!! It of course smells wonderful. It has an almond-ish smell to it.
image
The Pacifica eyeshadow duo is very nice as well, vegan, cruelty and paraben free. Perfect travel sized, summer friendly colors. A cool shimmery gold, and a less shimmery light pink color.
image

The Hang Ten 50 spf sunscreen is awesome, what a perfect item to be in a bag when the weather is starting to warm up. Paraben and cruelty free and no synthetic fragrance. It does smell like sunscreen but it’s very muted.

Eva Nyc Therapy Session Hair Mask, smells a little funny and puts me off. It could be my pregnant nose, but it’s a hair mask. Who couldn’t use one those.

Eau Thermale Avène Thermal Spring Water… is a can of spring water.. pressurized with Nitrogen. No scent, comes out in a super fine mist that evaporates almost instantly, cooling the sprayed area. My hubby thinks that “If I see anyone spraying themselves with this, I should knock the can out of their hands”. He’s a jerk. Full size is $14USD.

Overall a fantastic bag for warm weather. The bag itself is super cute, and I’m all about the Too Faced bronzer.
image

This post was brought to you by my bath tub. Hooray for bathtime productivity.
Xoxo!!!

6 thoughts on “Ipsy: May 2014

Leave a Reply

