Ipsy: June 2014

Subscriptions

Ipsy June 14 coverPretty In Paradise, Warm white sandy beaches or a cafe under a star filled night sky, being pretty in YOUR paradise is only a Glam Bag away. We picked products that are excellent for an extravagant getaway or a quintessential kit for a quick trip for some peace and quiet. What paradise is on your bucket list?

This bag was designed by Rebecca Minkoff, An industry leader in accessible luxury handbags, accessories, footwear and apparel, Rebecca Minkoff’s playful and subtly edgy designs can be spotted around the world on young women and celebrities alike. This months bag’s print can also be found on the Dev Dress from her summer 2014 collection, Click here to be taken to her website.

Ipsy June 14I am extremely happy with this months bag, the value is fantastic considering mine came with a full size $15 mascara. I also received a full size NYX butter gloss in Apple Strudel, which is a color I don’t have. I just knew I was going to get Creme Brulee.

I received the Marc Anthony Dream Waves Beach Spray, it smells like coconut milk and is actually pretty pleasant. I wouldn’t hate my hair if I used it.

I’m pretty excited to use the Nicka K New York Blue Shimmer Eyeliner, the options were blue or green. If only Ipsy asked your favorite color, then I would have the green one. Either way it’s a nice eyeliner, the application gives a nice thin line. It’s a very metallic, but attractive color. You’ll be seeing this in a double liner here soon I’m sure.

I’m most interested in the Laneige BB Cushion, It’s exclusive to Target.
“The revolutionary 5-in-1 BB in a convenient compact. Go beyond your regular BB cream. Broad-spectrum SPF 50 blocks harmful UVA/UVB rays, while skin perfecting Optimal Mineral Water cools and hydrates upon application. Prevent shine and brighten skin by visibly reducing dark spots. Patented air cushion distributes just the right amount of BB cream. Apply whenever and wherever you want, with no buildup or bother. All day flawless skin is just 1 step away with BB Cushion.”

This product is $34 for .5oz, which is pretty pricey for Target, when you can buy the DIOR Nude BB Creme at $44 for 1oz. This is also a dead ringer for the Dr. Jart+ BB Bounce Beauty Balm at $48 for .4 oz, and the Amore Pacific Color Control Cushion Compact for at $60 for 1.05 oz. You can see these other products here, I had to filter from most to least expensive to see them. I think it’s safe to say this “Exclusive To Target BB cushion better be a miracle for that price….We’ll see!

What did you get this month?

xoxo

7 thoughts on “Ipsy: June 2014

  1. I got the liner in blue too and definitely would have chosen the green lol. Be careful it stains like cool aid its darn near impossible to get the stain off even after youve removed the liner lol. I did not like that. Lol :))

Leave a Reply

