Haul: The Body Shop and Sephora

Haul

Haul Cover

After a couple of months on a no buy, I finally did some shopping on date night with hubs. We checked out the Annapolis mall, and it’s strange not knowing where the stores I want to shop in are. The Sephora had more brands, but the Body Shop had less scents, go figure.
Body Shop Haul 6.14I needed to make a Body Shop run, since I was starting to run out of things. My old one was only 25 minutes from me, and the new one is more than an hour… so I stocked up. All of the Raspberry stuff was on sale, which blows my mind. I love the scent so incase it’s going away I got two more of the sprays and another body butter. I also grabbed a full size of the Honeymania Body Butter, I had a small one and the scent has been growing on me, (I’ve been using them on my pregnant belly). I picked up another Tea Tree Scrub, my face is trending oily and breaking out at my hairline…. at least I had a face scrub I knew was great before my face switched up on me.

I also grabbed the new Body Sorbet on member pre-sale, I went with Satsuma.
“OUR BREAKTHROUGH SORBET TEXTURE INSTANTLY MELTS INTO SKIN FOR A FROSTY BURST OF FRESH MOISTURE, KEEPING YOU HYDRATED WITHOUT THE STICKY FEELING. MADE WITH 100% ORGANIC COMMUNITY FAIR TRADE ALOE VERA FROM GUATEMALA TO COMFORT, COOL AND SOOTHE THIRSTY SKIN.”

The girl at the shop told me it’s really nice if you keep it in the fridge, which sounds AMAZING for sunburn. It feels pretty great without being cold. It’s a smooth, light texture that absorbs quickly!

Sephora Haul 6.14I didn’t have anything in mind when I went into Sephora, I did ask one of the girls if there was anything new, and the only thing was the Anastasia Contour Palette, which they had just gotten in stock again the day before. So I got it…. of course, and it’s gorgeous (full review in the coming weeks, leave any questions about this palette below and I will add them to the review).

I also ran across the OCC section, which my other Sephora didn’t have, I picked up a standard formula Lip Tar in Black Dahlia.

Sephora Haul Swaches 6.14I went back and forth about getting a full size of the Tarte Maracuja Oil. I’ve used 3 or 4 of the sample sizes in the past, and since I’ve been pregnant I use it everyday. So I went with the much smaller roller ball one. I got the Tarte Cheek Stain as a 100 point reward, sorry I forgot to swatch it. >:)

xoxo

A little baby update:
We heard the heartbeat and all is well, I’ve had some prenatal DNA blood tests and were clear!! Now we’re in the countdown to finding out what “It” is!

10 thoughts on “Haul: The Body Shop and Sephora

  1. Woo hoo nice haul lovely! 🙂 that contour palette looks so pretty! And that’s great about your baby! When do you find out the sex?

  2. Uuuu that’s a nice haul some great catches there 🙂 And I can’t wait wait to find out the sex. I think it’s gonna be a girl 🙂 But then again I’m usually wrong 😀

  3. This haul is drool-worthy! I can’t wait to hear more about the Anastasia palette! I’d love to hear your thoughts on how well it works for highlighting/contouring, the quality of the powders, etc. I don’t know too much about the brand, but their brow powder makes my eyebrows look great!

Leave a Reply

