Wantable Makeup Box: July 2014

Reviews, Subscriptions

Wantable July 14 CoverWantable is a monthly subscription box, with 3 options of products. Makeup, Accessories, and Intimates. $36 a month for 4-5 full-sized products ($40 for a one time purchase). This is my first month, and I’m pretty impressed. The box itself is very well packaged with personal touches that are really nice!

July 14 When the lazy days of summer set in, we like to streamline and simplify our morning beauty routines and get back to basics. One way to speed up your morning routine is to pick one or two parts of your face to focus on. A statement lip is a gorgeous way to look pulled together with just a few swipes of lipstick. This month, we have amazing lip products from Mirabella and Vincent Longo to help you achieve a flawless pout. If you’re more about a great smoky eye, eyeshadow quads from Tarina Tarantino have you covered!

Wantable July MascraTarina Tarantino: Fleur De lash Mascara: $19
Comes in gorgeous packaging, with a standard shaped brush (I prefer these). I’ve never tried anything from this brand, but I have seen it pop up in Sephora. It’s a pretty good mascara, nothing to write home about.

Wantable July LR Liberty Republic: Spellbound Nail Lacquer in Lovespell $14
This made the entire box for me, I freaking love Jordan Liberty (go find him on YouTube). I don’t own a single pink nail polish, because I’m not a pink person. This polish is a really nice fuchsia color that I am happy to own now. Swatched above is one coat, and it dried in record time. I went on with my swatches without smuging.

Wantable July White Ofra: Fixline Gel Eyeliner in White $17
Is my least favorite of this box, I don’t mind that it’s a white gel eyeliner, it’s nice to have one around. Sadly the texture is very thin, not opaque and the lid on the pot doesn’t seal tightly. I don’t expect this to last very long and $17 is not worth it.

Wantable July Mica Mica Beauty: Mineral Eyeshadow in Reluctance $15
A lovely metallic green-gold pigment that  I’m very excited for, as you all know I really love green. This eyeshadow is extremely pigmented, it took the smallest amount to swatch.

Wantable July Gloss (PLÀ) Beauty: Glam Lip Gloss in Nude $22
I’ve never heard of this brand, but this is a gorgeous “my lips but better” nude color. It’s a thick formula, but not sticky. Looks gorgeous on the lips. It’s a bit pricy for my taste, but I’m really liking it.

Not only does this box comes with the great personal touches, it also comes with a full invoice/packing slip with product description and retail prices. The total value of my box, was $87.

I’m very pleased with this subscription box, and look forward to trying the Accessories and Intimates boxes.

xoxo
Happy Birthday To Me!!
Today is my 30th birthday!!!

11 thoughts on “Wantable Makeup Box: July 2014

  1. White eyeliner *_* and that gloss is gorgeous!!!! And you know who else is gorgeous? Youuuuuu!!!! Happy 30th Birthday Love ❤ I love ya and I wish you a wonderful and happy day which I'm sure you'll have with your boys aside you! Sending you loads of hugs and kisses!!!!

  2. Happy birthday you! You are going to remember this awesome year in which you turned 30, you did so much stuff and most important you are having baby Batman! I will just assume you are at least considering this name 😀
    The makeup box looks pretty cool, but I am curious to find out what is in the intimates one 😀

  3. I’m SO happy I’m not the only one who had a problem with the gel eyeliner! It’s just too thin and watery, and the cap doesn’t screw on tightly at all. Instead of the Tarina Tarantino mascara, I got a really cool blush and highlighter duo. I’m really interested in exploring her brand more!

Leave a Reply

