Ipsy: July 2014

Subscriptions

July 14 Ipsy Cover

Here comes the sun and a Glam Bag full of beauty products so good that even the sun would worship it. There isn’t a gray cloud in sight this summer as we give you an amazing selection of brands and products fit to help keep you looking your best during summer’s brightest days and warm long nights.

This months bag is very nice, with simple “throw on and go” items. Very summer and care-free, with the ugliest bag ever!

July 14 ipsy insdie

Elizabeth Mott Fabulous Lip & Cheek Stain: I haven’t tried a lip and cheek stain before. I tend not to wear blush, since I have facial redness I’m always trying to minimize. This one came in Cherry, and smells like the name, which I like. It’s a nice pink color, that blends out well, so layering is easier. It may not seem like it but this item is full-sized and retails at $22.99, which is bit pricy for my taste.

Benefit They’re Real Mascara: Is the winner of the bag for me. I’ve never tried this mascara, and I recently bought and reviewed the new They’re Real Liner (click here for that post). I’m very excited to try the two together.

bare Minerals 5 in 1 Cream Eyeshadow: Mine came in Divine Wine, and does not conjure up any images of wine, since it’s a very plain taupe color. The finish however is another thing completely, very smooth and wet out of the tube, but dries down to a matte finish, with flakes of shimmer. I do like the product, SPF 15 is fantastic. I will be checking this out in the other colors.

Lavilin Jojoba Skin Soother: The company website description, “Jojoba, out of all nature’s compounds, is the most similar to human skin oil. It is known to restore the skin’s natural luster and suppleness, and soften and hydrate dry skin. Lavilin Jojoba Cream calms and softens skin, is excellent after over-exposure to sun, and is suitable for use in intimate areas.” I’m not huge on using creams and lotions from brands I’ve never heard of. Since it claims to calm skin, I will try it to see how it does with my facial redness.

Hang Ten Dark Tanning Oil SPF 08: I wont be using, as I don’t tan much now that I’m older. I’ve realized that SPF is where it’s at, and not having wrinkles is my focus. This one gets tossed in the giveaway bin!

Overall a good bag this month, the value is good if you consider the cheek and lip tint is full size and retails for $22.99.

Anything exciting for you in this months bag? Comment below, or visit me on Facebook and Twitter.

 

Ipsy is a $10 monthly subscription service with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products.

14 thoughts on “Ipsy: July 2014

  1. “With the ugliest bag ever” hahhhaaaa At first I didn’t like Benefit They’re Real mascara (I got the sample with your giveaway) but laately I’m changing my mind 🙂 The eyeshadow and blush are both lovely. Hope you’re doing well hun, haven’t heard from you these days. Xxxx

    1. I’m excited to try the mascara, but I have my “go to” cheap one that I LOVE.

      We’ve been working on a schedule, budget, and just getting our crap in order. I’ll ping you on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

