Beauty Box 5: July 2014

Subscriptions

BB5 July Cover

This month we want to celebrate the events that made you the amazing woman you are today! Wether these moments were milestones like graduating college and earing your first big paycheck, or small victories like learning how to gracefully walk in heels or finding the mascara you can’t live without, treasure your accomplishments and be ready for the next one!

I’m not 100 % sure what mascara and hair treatment has to do with celebrating life’s accomplishments, but okay. July’s Beauty Box 5 theme makes no sense to me, but I don’t subscribe to it for their creative-ness! It did come with some great items, so this months box is a win for me.

BB5 July

Revlon Bold Lacquer Mascara: A full size tube, which is always exciting. I did just see this mascara in a Drugstore Mascara Showdown video, by grav3yardgirl on YouTube (Click here for that video), if you don’t follow her, you should, shes amazing! Either way, this mascara didn’t do well in her video, so this goes in the ” Oh crap I ran out of mascara” pile!

HASK Argan Oil Intense Deep Conditioning Hair Treatment: Very excited for this sample, It’s extremely thick, with not a lot of scent. It left my hair smooth, without weighing it down. I’ve never met a hair treatment I didn’t love, and I have thick dry hair. Thrilled to have this!!!

Body Drench Candy Licious Lips: Is amazing, mine came in the flavor Grape lollipop and tastes just like grape soda!! Very soft and smooth on the lips! LOVE THIS! I will be checking out the rest of the brand.

Anna Naturals Glowing Mama Walnut Face & Body Scrub: The card says, ” A favorite of all natural beauty devotees and expecting mamas.” Oh hey look, I am an expecting mama!! This sample, while small is extremely well packaged, in a small plastic tub with a safety seal. Smells amazing, a bit like the St. Ives Apricot scrub but very muted.  Vegan, paraben free, no chemicals or artificial fragrance.

Miss Jessie’s Multi Cultural Curls: Is a natural curl styling lotion, and I’m not really sure why it’s in my box. I have thick, heavy, straight hair. My husband however could use this, and a few other people I know. Perhaps I’ll throw it in a giveaway.

A very good box this month, strange theme but great box! Always happy to see full-sized items in these sample subscriptions and this month there were two, the mascara and lip balm. Together the equal $11.98 which is the cost of the box itself.

What do you think, see anything interesting in this months box.
Comment below, or visit me on Facebook and Twitter.

Beauty Box 5 is a $12 monthly subscription service that delivers deluxe samples from your favorite brands right to your door.

7 thoughts on “Beauty Box 5: July 2014

    1. They don’t often send really exciting items, and not many big name brands. I’m not sure how long I’ll keep this subscription, it is quite boring!

    1. I would have tried it out, but it seemed like every subscription had mascara this month. I have 4 open right now, and I’m a one at a time girl!

Leave a Reply

