Halloween 2014: Autumn Spice Candy Corn Manicure

Halloween, Manicures, Ombre / Gradient

Okay first things first, can someone please explain to me where the hell September went?!?! I don’t say that very often, as usually my months drag by, but I swear I turned around and it was October.

Anyway, Happy October!!! YAY!! My favorite month, and my favorite time of the year. I wanted to do something clearly Halloween related, but that could be worn early in the month. I personally think about Halloween numerous times through the year, however I know there are people who don’t love this holiday as much as some of us do.
Autumn SPice Candy Corn 1Candy corn is a bit of a pain, since the orange is in the middle, getting the yellow to gradient on top of the orange is just a big fat no. Since I don’t even own a yellow nail polish I got to cheat a bit with the gold glitter, which actually worked really well I think. My orange to white gradient wasn’t looking too hot, but that was easily saved with some China Glaze Fairy Dust ( holy grail polish, don’t have it? GO  BUY IT)!

Autumn Spice Candy Corn

Tell me your thoughts below? Is Candy Corn nail art your thing, how about the candy in general?
I don’t eat the stuff, BLECH!

Products Used:
essie: blanc
O.P.I: A Roll In The Hague
Wet n Wild: The Gold and the Beautiful
Revlon Parfumerie: Autumn Spice
China Glaze: Fairy Dust
Seche Vite Top Coat

9 thoughts on “Halloween 2014: Autumn Spice Candy Corn Manicure

  1. I actually love doing Halloween nail art for some reason! This looks great~ I don’t have Fairy Dust but have been contemplating picking it up during Ulta’s 2 for $12 sale (plus you can use the $3.50 off coupon!) 🙂

  2. I think the result is beautiful 🙂 Never tried the candy unfortunately or fortunately? 😀 What halloween costume goes well with a giant belly? hihhiiii I haven’t painted my nails in months and I want to give away my polishes! I wish I knew somewhere here! Xxxx

Leave a Reply

