Halloween 2014: Rick Baker Bride of Frankenstein

Halloween Makeup, Makeup

I’m going to be 8 months pregnant for Halloween so I wanted to have something easy to do, that I could either go all out with, or tone down depending on the effort I want to put out. Thankfully last year everyone on the planet learned how to do easy and pretty realistic stitches when the Rick Baker MAC collection came out. Click here to be taken to the  MAC + Rick Baker “How To Create The Monster’s Bride” Video

Bride of Frank

My main reason for picking this as my Halloween look this year was how easy it would be. Jeans and a white shirt, pull my hair up, add some white paint, do my everyday face plus stitches and POOF I’m a modern Bride of Frankenstein….and if anyone had to ask what I was, they would be deserving of a good slap!

Bride of Frank CollageThis look is made whole by the highlighting and shading done around the stitches and cuts. The depth takes it to another level. I of course did this look no justice compared to the original, but for my purpose it’s fantastic!!! I used my everyday makeup to achieve this look. Including lip liner for the cuts, eyeliner for the stitches, highlighting eyeliner for highlights, and contour powder for the shadows. I used white water based face paint for my hair, but other than that, these are all products I use on a regular basis. I didn’t purchase anything extra to get this final product.

There are other amazing tutorials on this look, some that are easier than others. The two below are my favorite and top recommendations.
Click here for Black and White Makeup Tutorial (Bride of Frank) by Madeyewlookby.
Click here for Bride of Frankenstein Black and White, makeup and hair by Goldiestarling.

Share your thoughts with me below, and tell me what you’re planning on being for Halloween this year?!?
xoxo

Halloween

Products Used:
MAC Face and Body: N2
MAC Mineralize Concealer
Anastasia Dipbrow: Chocolate
Urban Decay Smoked Palette
MAC Pro Longwear: Black Ice
No 7 Lash Adapt Mascara
e.l.f Dramatic Lash Kit: Inside half used in outer half
Anastasia Contour Kit
NYX Wonder Pencil
Palladio Lip Liner
OCC Liptar: Black Dahlia
Snazaroo White Face Paint

14 thoughts on “Halloween 2014: Rick Baker Bride of Frankenstein

  1. This is amazing, at first glance I thought you used actual sfx makeup and latex and stuff to make the stitches, I couldn’t believe it was just a bit of shading!! I’ve seen a couple of recreations of this but yours is the best 😀

Leave a Reply

